We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in The Dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in The Dunes
The Dunes Nestled in The Dunes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Nestled in The Dunes
The Dunes
Nestled in The Dunes
Hobbit House
View of Dunes from cottage
View from front door
Small lobby lounge with double sided wood burner
Main Lounge to relax, plenty of entertainment
Relaxing, cosy ample seating
Cosy Double Sided wood burner
Romantic Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Private and quiet Master bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
second bedroom double bed
Morning Horse Riding
Ballinesker Beach
Ballinesker Beach
Beach- sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheilaken...
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful cottage , decorated so tastefully . A peaceful , serene break with the beach on my doorstep . Cottage provided everything I needed to cook , read , watch a movie or simply relax . Service poor but WiFi excellent so it’s not problem with viber or whatsapp ! Phone available if needed . I didn’t want to leave . My dog and I are very happy !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Hi Sheila
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage and your lovely comments.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your mini break, it was a pleasure talking to you
I hope you will visit the cottage again soon
With Our Vey Best Wishes
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia O
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Charming cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage is very charming and the location is terrific. The kitchen is fully fitted and the bed in the main bedroom is very comfortable. We didn't use the other bedroom. The only sound at night is the waves on nearby Curracloe Beach which is very soothing! We had two dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed the beach. Altogether we had a lovely time in a lovely location. We'd definitely recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Dear Alicia
Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunes at Christmas. We are delighted that you enjoyed the festive season on the beach and had a lovely time with the dogs. Thank you fro your kind comments on our little Thatched cottage. We love this time of the year in Ballinesker too. We very much hope to see you again in the future
Best Wishes
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
182eili
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach location and pet friendly too!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cosy and comfortable traditional thatched cottage. Terrific location right beside a fantastic beach Very well equipped holiday home with pretty much everything provided from dishwasher tablets to aluminium foil which was very helpful as the nearest shop is a short drive away in Curracloe. Wexford town is around a 10-15 minute drive so plenty of shopping, restaurants/pubs there. Beds were comfy with lovely bed linens. WiFi was reasonably good but mobile coverage was patchy (we used WiFi calling). The owner was very helpful and responsive which was greatly appreciated. Delighted that the house was pet friendly as it made our holiday being able to bring our Golden Retriever with us. Would have liked to have known about the horse riding on the beach as we would have liked to arrange to do this ourselves – we will have to organise that for the next stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Eilish
Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunes,so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love walking our dogs and particularly like this time of the year when the beach is alot quieter.
I vote your comment on horse riding, I believe this is just jockey and trainers exercising race horses as the only equestrian place closed a few years ago but I will certainly check this and update website if possible.
We very much hope you will visit again.
Best Wishes for Christmas and New Year
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Cosy thatched cottage nestled right on the Dunes in Ballinesker, and pet friendly!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week at The Dunes in September 2017... the cottage is really charming- it's such a novelty to find a pet friendly thatched cottage right on the dunes on the fabulous Curracloe beach. Even though the weather was cool, the heating was on, the kitchen was really well equipped and our baby slept his first night through- so we were all happy! Looking forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Hi thank you for your lovely review .
Such lovely comments and great to hear baby enjoyed the holiday ,afterall that's what makes a successful holiday for Mum & Dad. Love to welcome you back . Have a great remainder of 2017 and see you in June 2018! Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved staying here and would highly recommend. This property has old world charm but all mod cons - all this and a beautiful beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi Angela
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back again
All The best
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing