We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for extended family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House
Front Garden Beach House Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Beach House
Front Garden
Beach House Drive
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Curracloe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Regina C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the Beach”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
12
people found this review helpful

The house is very spacious, which is exactly what we needed for our annual family get-together. However, the experience we had while staying at the house was on the whole unsatisfactory.

When we arrived we found that the sanitary ware in a number of the bathrooms wasn't in working order and two toilets had no seats! Critically (for a large group of people) the dishwasher wasn't working and had foul smelling standing water in it. We also had to dispose of rubbish in a nearby village and pay for it which was a complete surprise and as not advised in advance (we noticed this requirement in the 'welcome' folder).

We brought the dishwasher issue to the attention of the caretaker during our stay and also brought these matters to the attention of the owner immediately after the weekend. We realise that it is not so easy to replace a dishwasher at short notice. However the foul smell from the dishwasher would suggest that this problem existed for quite some time. We understand that we were the 2nd booking of the season, which makes it even more inexcusable that the sanitary ware and dishwasher weren't checked in advance of the season. The reaction to our complaints was not satisfactory and while the owner offered compensation (£50) it was not reflective of the issues we raised so we declined to accept it.

We would agree with other reviewers that the couch and dining room chairs in the house are grubby, as was the baby chair. There was also an issue with the sound on the TV. However given the reaction we got to the main issues we raised (as described above) we did not bring these other matters up with the owner. Finally, the words 'beach house' are of course open to interpretation however in our view this house is not at the beach.

The house and advertised facilities were in a disappointing condition and as stated above the experience was on the whole unsatisfactory.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for extended family”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in the beach house. Couldn't believe the amount of space. We could have fit another family in! House was very well equipped and clean. Only thing that we could fault were the sofas in the livingroom - they were very old and grubby and let the house down. Perfect house for a few families with kids. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmic
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

great place, fab house with a greay games room, lovely front and back garden, very organised thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking time to review our house and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back at The Beach House in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND20...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House was absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House during a recent visit, the property was amazing, absolutely brilliant for 11 of us, so spacious, the games room was priceless for the younger members of our party. Ideally situated, with lots of room for fun in the garden, Curracloe beach is gorgeous, infact the area is very beautiful.
I would stay at The Beach House again and again, very special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldnt really choose, was just great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kars13
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house for group with young children”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend staying at this house in Curracloe. We had several young children with us & they had plenty of space both in & out. The house is close to the beautiful beach that is Curracloe & Blackwater Open Farm so plenty to do too. Owner was great to deal with & we hope to return before the summer is out.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at The Beach House in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing