We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing Trip with best Friends”

SY Nakamal Sail and Dive Charters
Ranked #5 of 55 Tours in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SAILING YACHT CHARTER PHUKET - Private Catamaran Sailing Day Charter Enjoy a great day sailing with your family or friends through the beautiful Andaman Sea aboard your privat sailing yacht. Charter one of our private yachts, step aboard and let us take care of everything else. There is no sailing experience needed. We are specialised in customised sailing cruises for day and overnight privat yacht charters. With over 30 years experience sailing in the waters around Phuket and the many islands in the Andaman Sea including the Mergui Archipelago, Myanmar, you rest assured that we know all the best places and have our secret spots where you can enjoy your holiday far away from the crowded beaches of Phuket. Our sailing yacht is your hotel and restaurant in the middle of pristine tropical paradise. We advice and than you can decide as to where you want to sail to. Our yachts are also fully equipped for SCUBA Diving. We offer the best above and below the water. Check out the many possible destinations on our website. There are descriptions with photos and videos. Contact us for any information you need. We are happy to answer all your questions in English, German, French or Thai. Let us arrange your holiday of a lifetime. See you in Paradise!
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We had a Great Time on Nakamal.
Ay is the best cook in the Andamn Sea she was always well looked After.
Thank you so much
Greets from Germany
Klaus

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Flausis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"koh lipe"
in 7 reviews
"andaman sea"
in 14 reviews
"great captain"
in 4 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 4 reviews
"experienced skipper"
in 2 reviews
"captain colin"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 3 reviews
"watermelon"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"catamaran"
in 26 reviews
"sailors"
in 9 reviews
"beanbags"
in 5 reviews
"spearfishing"
in 4 reviews
"cooking"
in 13 reviews
"oy"
in 2 reviews
"trampoline"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This review has been a long time coming - however it's here!!
We are a family of 4 - 2 kids 11 & 8 when we sailed. We had 5 nights sailing out of Phuket at the beginning of the season. We had an amazing quality family experience - we all felt very well catered for (Dieter has good wine selection capability!) with fantastic food cooked onboard, great conversations. Our kids totally loved the opportunity just to hang out and enjoyed everything Ay cooked. All in all it was a certainly an amazing experience and we can't wait to board again sometime soon.
Thank you so much Dieter & Ay

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Travelbysarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieterdong, Owner at SY Nakamal Sail and Dive Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you Sharsha, this really is quite a surprise. It is very nice to hear that you did not forget your time with us after all this time and still write a review. Very much appreciated. and welcome back any time.
Dieter & Ay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The week on the Mahayana with Steve and his crew was the last part of our trip of 8 months. And it was a great 'closing' trip.
Steve was really amazing with the kids, they still talk about him :). Endless energy and always in for some fun. We really recommend traveling with the Mahayana and Steve. Beautiful scenery and great company!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank nanettedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It was a great 10-days sail over Mergui archipelago islands in Burma. G thanks to captain Colin and his charming Oiy! Her food is something. Swift is very comfortable catamaran. If you like virgin places, good food and reliable cap - "better call Colin" :-)

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Sergey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had a wonderful day trip on S/Y Mahayana. Steve, Capt Lee and Kaew made our day trip perfect. The boat is well maintained and clean. The food was also good especially our special dietary requirement was met well. In general, we were satisfied with Steve's hospitality and would like to sail again with Steve's S/Y Mahayana.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jaewu_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter D, Inhaber at SY Nakamal Sail and Dive Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your good review Jaewu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SY Nakamal Sail and Dive Charters also viewed

 

Been to SY Nakamal Sail and Dive Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing