We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The cabin is set in well maintained grounds
The cabin at night
Cabin in pine forest in summer
Cabin in Spring
Cabin front view in Spring
Well behaved dogs welcome
The front veranda
Front veranda
Dining area and kitchen
View of the main part of cabin on ground floor
Whirlpool (jacuzzi) bath in the main bathoom
Mezzanine seating area with additional fold-out bed
Bedroom 3 upstairs with cot
Bedroom 2 upstaiirs
Stairway to the upper floor
Kitchen in the cabin, fully equipped
Woodford River at complex marina entrance
Safe roads within the gated complex
Marina complex 100m from the cabin
Walkway along the Woodford River 100m from cabin
Woodland walk to the Woodford River, 50m from cabin
Cabin woodland gardens
Fishing on Lake Garadice 5km away
Lock 3 on the Woodford River, 2km away
Haughtons Shore moorings, 5km away
Boats at Haughtons Shore, 5km away
Lake Garadice, 5km away
Ballyconnell Lock on the Woodford River
Sunset on Garadice
Slieve Russell Chmpionship Gold Course 6km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyconnell, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weekend in log cabin. Place was so serene and beautiful. Cant wait to go back again. Definatly can't recommend high enough and colin the owner is such a lovely man. Credit to him

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phebs1989
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely log cabin, Stayed here with my partner and parents for two night. Everything that was needed in the cabin was provided

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara W
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unspoiled wonderland”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is nowhere near enough promotion for these beautiful cabins. From the size and quallity of the cabins to the peace and tranquility of the location. Myself and three friends stayed for the weekend and did not want to leave. Short and sweet but overall a ten. We will most definitely be back in due course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal s
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the property to be greeted by the friendly owners who showed us around the cabin. We were absolutely blown away by the size of the cabin and how lovely and cosy it was. It was very well equipped with all utensils you would need, dishwasher, cooker, coffee machine, fridge freezer, microwave,washing machine and lots more including a jacuzzi bath which was great.Basically just bring your own food as everything else is there for you.We stayed 2 nights with our 2 boys age 9 and 15. There were 3 cosy double rooms, 1 with a cot if needed.2 upstairs and 1 double ensuite downstairs. We didn't get use of the BBQ as the weather wasn't great so short strolls out around the forest was good enough. Very quiet and peaceful.What a homely warm cosy place this is.The only thing I can say is that we wish we had of stayed longer.If you want to get away from it all then this is definitley the place to be.we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron D
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place + fantastic cabin = fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I needed a break badly. We decided at the last minute to look into taking a cottage somewhere and were not too fussy about where it would be. We couldn't be happier with what we ended up with.

The cabin was perfect for us. There are six of us and we all slept comfortably in the house. The house was kitted out with all the things that you would need for a family stay and all of it was a high standard. The cabin was clean and well maintained, as were the grounds around it.

As for the setting, well that for me personally was the clincher. The cabin is set in a private development well off the beaten track. You are literally a hundred yards away from a river. We lasted a day before the lure of trying to fish became too much and so cheap rods were purchased in Ballyconnell town (about ten minute drive) and the rest of the week was spent on the river bank or little marina. We didn't catch anything but the time spent with the kids was worth it.

There is lots of wildlife around, from the swallows in the marina to the red squirrels and newts, to the elusive fish. For my kids it was wonderful to let them have a chance to see nature so close and be in awe of it.

If you're looking for a break where you want comfort and peace then this is perfect. My family and I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Only staying four days
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing