We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So enjoyable! ”

Ristorante Gourmet La Gana
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: "La Gana", un termine che ci porta indietro nel tempo evocando l'immaginazione degli antichi abitanti dei nostri boschi, che si nutrivano esclusivamente dei prodotti che offriva loro la natura. Con questa filosofia nasce anche il Ristorante Gourmet del Hotel Cristallo a La Villa, che intende sfruttare le ricchezze locali ed alpine presentando piatti di selvaggina e carni scelte ed altre prelibatezze delicatamente abbinate con sapori dei nostri boschi. Lo Chef, Fabio Groppi da grande importanza all'elevata qualità e genuinità dei prodotti sapientemente abbinati per incantare i palati più esigenti, sempre alla ricerca di nuovi aromi e sapori particolari. Valorizza i profumi della memoria usando per le proprie paste, esclusivamente fatte in casa, farine di kamut o di carrube ed erbe aromatiche trasformandole in sapori di oggi con composizioni creative di alta gastronomia.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit after 2 years and we still very much enjoyed it. The dishes were creative and the flavors were delicious, including the wine pairings. The 4 courses were more than enough but not nearly as overwhelming as those at La Siriola where the creative flavors also missed the mark, we believe, in several dishes. The quality and value at La Gana is well worth the splurge on a gourmet meal.

Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz S, Proprietario at Ristorante Gourmet La Gana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review about our Gourmet Restaurant. We are really happy that you enjoyed your dinner at La Gana, and this for the second time! We would be glad to welcome you once again and let you try new flavours and smells!
Best regards from the Dolomites.

Fam. Schanung and Cristallo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Every time we come to Corvara to ski we eat here... great dishes using local ingredientes...
great Italian wines from the region...
Good service.

Thank Chepanitos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz S, Proprietario at Ristorante Gourmet La Gana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you very much, such a nice review and many appreciated visits! We hope your tradition"Ski plus Gourmet La Gana" will continue, and we are looking forward to see you again. Best wishes, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

On Christmas Day 2016 we had a splendid evening at gourmet La Gana. We took the tasting menu, including wine. Delicious food, great locals wines, very kind host and attentive personnel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corine1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz S, Proprietario at Ristorante Gourmet La Gana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you very much for these nice words. It’s such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your evening and had great time with us. We would be glad to Welcome you again, any time! Best regards and greetings from the Dolomites, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Traditional tirol food presented in a very innovative and beautiful way. We had the four course menu and the wine package suggested suited the dishes perfectly. Some tastes we´ve never had before. Everything was delicious!

Thank Cecilia5844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz S, Proprietario at Ristorante Gourmet La Gana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you, sincerly thank you for leaving us this splendid review. It’s more than a pleasure for us to have had the chance to let you discover our local food and wine! Our Chef Busin is a real passionate worker and he combines news with tradition in a beautiful way. We hope to see you again in La Gana! Best, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We spotted this restaurant while hiking and decided to give it a try for dinner. The dining room is small and cozy. The waitstaff is very attentive and professional. The menu is not very extensive, but what they prepare exceeds expectations once it arrives. The presentation is beautifully executed and the flavors are complex and unique and it was nice speaking with the Chef following our meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and the entire dining experience. It was a nice change from the traditional ladino cuisine and we look forward to return visits.

Thank MyTravelingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz S, Proprietario at Ristorante Gourmet La Gana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We are very happy you spotted us while hiking! That’s great, you gave us the chance to welcome you and to show you our passion for traditional and local food. It’s a pleasure to read your words, and we would like to sincerly thank you for reviewing our „Gana“ in such a lovely way. We can’t wait to see you again and let you taste new flavors and smells! Fam. Schanung and Collaborators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gourmet La Gana also viewed

Corvara in Badia, Province of South Tyrol
Corvara in Badia, Province of South Tyrol
 
San Cassiano, Province of South Tyrol
Corvara in Badia, Province of South Tyrol
 
San Cassiano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Ristorante Gourmet La Gana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing