We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 4 098
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We’ve visited Tamodi 4 times in 10 years, the first being our wedding, so we have a strong bond to say the least! We cannot fault the team led by Owen and Lynne, the service, the food (best breakfasts in our whole trip by far!), the wine… we could go on! So special we almost want to keep it a secret 🤫

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 900JulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
owen JOHNSTON, Owner at Tamodi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Was so great to see you guys again ,all fit and well.Sharing our farm and home with you is special for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2023

Tamodi Lodge offers everything for an unforgettable experience of the Garden Route.
Incredible views of the Forrest, near by pristine beach, beautiful decorated and spacious Lodge, and mostly a home away from home thanks to the warm hospitality and attention given by all the staff. Thank you for a heartwarming experience. I definitely will be back.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

This place was absolutely magical! The rooms were incredible with high ceilings and a lodg-y vibe yet still luxurious. The view was breathtaking and it was such a surreal experience to have a wonderful breakfast looking out at the horizon.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miajukovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

What a beautiful place! Pure perfection. Magnificent views, absolute privacy, personalised touches that make for a unique experience. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts super friendly and available if you need them. We loved it and will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023

Tamodi is a place that feels so special and magical the moment you step on the property. It is picturesque and beautiful. It’s luxurious but so close to nature and calming. It manages to make you feel at home and in heaven all at once. The architecture and interior design are lovely without competing with the natural surroundings. The grounds are marvelous. The staff set the bar for true hospitality. They were magnificent and I felt myself comparing every single place I stayed afterwards to them. Nothing quite ever measured up to Tamodi. We miss it already and cannot wait to return. All of my friends and family who saw my photos there couldn’t stop asking me about this magical place. Picking a wine in the wine cellar and sipping it on the porch under the full moon with the sound of birds around? I mean cmon unreal (and I’m from Hawaii where that’s normal and I was still blown away by the beauty). Thank you Owen, Chelsea, Lynne and the entire team!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jhsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews