We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 4 085
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2023

We stayed for 5 nights in Feb. 2023. The accommodation is of such a high standard, very peaceful and relaxing, and the service is excellent. We were so well looked after throughout. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _ian_johnson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023

This was our second visit to Tamodi Lodge and again, our stay was outstanding. Lynne, Owen and Chelsea are charming hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. Their support staff are equally friendly and helpful and clearly enjoy paying careful attention to every detail, including different table decorations each morning for breakfast which is served overlooking the sun deck and pool, and with spectacular views across the surrounding countryside. By the time you return to your lodge after breakfast, the bed has been made and the room returned to its original pristine condition. The lodges are exceptional - each a vast, private, stylish space; supremely comfortable and fully equipped, and with the same stunning open views as far as the eye can see. We cannot recommend Tamodi Lodge highly enough and look forward to returning again next year.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Beautiful place, fantastically large/spacious rooms/suites and run by a lovely family team who deliver 5* star service in a relaxed/informal way, set in the hills close to Plettenburg Bay. Couldn't recommend highly enough!! Go!

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort303720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

Cannot be better. Fantastic lodge. Great hosts. The lodge is absolutely quite and a perfect spot for relaxation and great holidays. For us, it’s the best we have ever had. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the luxury honeymoon room with private pool. This was really a wonderful and beautiful designed room, bigger than our own house! Highly recommend it when visiting Plettenberg Bay.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 933merelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews