We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Priceline
Expedia.com
R 3 886
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
457
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Beautiful place, fantastically large/spacious rooms/suites and run by a lovely family team who deliver 5* star service in a relaxed/informal way, set in the hills close to Plettenburg Bay. Couldn't recommend highly enough!! Go!

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort303720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

Cannot be better. Fantastic lodge. Great hosts. The lodge is absolutely quite and a perfect spot for relaxation and great holidays. For us, it’s the best we have ever had. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the luxury honeymoon room with private pool. This was really a wonderful and beautiful designed room, bigger than our own house! Highly recommend it when visiting Plettenberg Bay.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 933merelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

Owen met us at our lodges and was really helpful and informative. The lodges are very spacious, the views are stunning and it is very peaceful. Walking distance to the beach and a very popular restaurant and 10 mins drive to Plettenberg.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pstret218439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

This is a very peaceful location, stunning views and high quality accommodation. Lynn and Chelsea made our stay one of the best and have thought about all the detail needed to enjoy and relax during a holiday stay. We loved it! The breakfast provisions were plentiful and varied and we ate out in the evening at Enrico’s (the nearest restaurant and a fabulous seafront location); Emily Moon (beautiful setting, ambience and very good food); also Fat Fish in Plett. Not so scenic/atmospheric as the Emily Moon or Enrico’s but the food was excellent. Thank you Chelsea for the recommendations. We are sorry to have left but have more places to visit and see during our vacation in South Africa.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger41476115372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews