We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
460
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

Owen met us at our lodges and was really helpful and informative. The lodges are very spacious, the views are stunning and it is very peaceful. Walking distance to the beach and a very popular restaurant and 10 mins drive to Plettenberg.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pstret218439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

This is a very peaceful location, stunning views and high quality accommodation. Lynn and Chelsea made our stay one of the best and have thought about all the detail needed to enjoy and relax during a holiday stay. We loved it! The breakfast provisions were plentiful and varied and we ate out in the evening at Enrico’s (the nearest restaurant and a fabulous seafront location); Emily Moon (beautiful setting, ambience and very good food); also Fat Fish in Plett. Not so scenic/atmospheric as the Emily Moon or Enrico’s but the food was excellent. Thank you Chelsea for the recommendations. We are sorry to have left but have more places to visit and see during our vacation in South Africa.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger41476115372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

What an amazing place is the Tamodi Lodge! We were totally surprised by the accommodations and blow away by the comfort and relaxation. I wish I had booked a longer stay this time but will definitely book several days next time we come to SA and use this as a great home base from which to enjoy so many wonderful things South Africa has to offer. Just perfect! And look at that sunrise!! Thank you Chelsea and family for building such a blessed place as the Tamodi Lodge at Plettenberg Bay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobbih168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

We will definitely be back !

During our honeymoon we decided to spend three nights at one of the Lux honey moon suites in Tamodi Lodge. Only a few min highway drive away from downtown Plattenberg, we had one of our best experiences. The room is huge, the view just stunning (seeing the sun rise above the mountains every morning was magical) and your privacy wqs ensured during all the stay. Chelsea was reachable anytime through WhatsApp if we needed anything. Her wine recommandations were always good. The fire place makes the room so cosy and romantic. We even used the little un-heated pool on the balcony since the sun was getting really hot during the day !
The fridge was filled with a lot of very good food to make our own breakfast which we loved since we could just enjoy being lazy in the room in the morning. If we were running out of anything Chelsea would bring what we need and leave it in the lobby outside of the room to ensure not disturbing us. How thoughtful !
Did I forget to mention how comfy the bed was and how clean the place is maintained ?

Definitely a place to experience : luxury, calm, amazing view, professionalism, kindness, good wine… do not miss it if you go to Plattenberg Bay !

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jscarabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Tamodi so much. What’s not to love? Fantastic location, stunning view, lots of space and privacy. Very well equipped room. My only issue was getting up onto the bed. Being quite short, the bed is very high off the ground.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CapeTownJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews