We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$281
Breakfast included
Priceline
US$281
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
US$227
Expedia.comUS$281
Hotels.comUS$281
eDreamsUS$281
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
442
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Gorgeous accommodation very tastefully appointed in the most tranquil setting.
The service was great with friendly staff
Breakfast with a stunning view was very special
We loved the modern and spacious honeymoon suite which is very private
At night you hear nothing but nature, so very peaceful
A well stocked cellar has a variety of wonderful local wines

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PlettVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nobody could possibly be disappointed with Tamodi lodge the attention to detail is excellent. We stayed 3 nights for our anniversary could have easily stayed longer.Breakfast was very special something different each morning.
Thank you for letting us stay with you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Tamodi Lodge is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The hosts and staff are warm, cheerful, and helpful. The owners live basically on-site and have paid tremendous attention to detail in the design, construction, and operation of Tamodi. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. The breakfasts were beautifully served and delicious. Tamodi has a variety of inviting common spaces for reading, chatting with other guests, lounging on the deck or overlooking the Infinity pool, or enjoying the fireplaces. We had very good dinners both nights at Enrico's, a short drive down the hill to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Johnston family has created a fabulous, stylish lodge in a beautiful location; the views from Tamodi are literally breathtaking, overlooking the valley and distant mountain range. This is a very special property and we really enjoyed our stay here. Waking to the sound of birdsong and then experiencing a Tamodi breakfast makes a truly luxurious start to the day - the breakfasts are fabulous! It was a wonderful treat to stay in the honeymoon suite and the outdoor shower is to be recommended..... Big thanks to Chelsea, Nathanial and the rest of the team for looking after us so well - we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenK376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We visited Tamodi Lodge in March with another couple and although we stayed in many lovely places during our six week trip, Tamodi was voted our favorite. The lodge, the rooms, the breakfasts - all was well planned. The view was amazing. We enjoyed our dinners at nearby Enriques Restaurant as the location on the beach couldn't be surpassed and the food was delicious. A fun place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews