We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
352
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar honeymoon suite infinity pool four poster bed garden route homemade granola plettenberg bay horse farm free standing bath one night an amazing place fabulous room highest quality spent nights beautiful property breakfast was delicious fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Gorgeous accommodation very tastefully appointed in the most tranquil setting.
The service was great with friendly staff
Breakfast with a stunning view was very special
We loved the modern and spacious honeymoon suite which is very private
At night you hear nothing but nature, so very peaceful
A well stocked cellar has a variety of wonderful local wines

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PlettVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nobody could possibly be disappointed with Tamodi lodge the attention to detail is excellent. We stayed 3 nights for our anniversary could have easily stayed longer.Breakfast was very special something different each morning.
Thank you for letting us stay with you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Tamodi Lodge is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The hosts and staff are warm, cheerful, and helpful. The owners live basically on-site and have paid tremendous attention to detail in the design, construction, and operation of Tamodi. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. The breakfasts were beautifully served and delicious. Tamodi has a variety of inviting common spaces for reading, chatting with other guests, lounging on the deck or overlooking the Infinity pool, or enjoying the fireplaces. We had very good dinners both nights at Enrico's, a short drive down the hill to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Johnston family has created a fabulous, stylish lodge in a beautiful location; the views from Tamodi are literally breathtaking, overlooking the valley and distant mountain range. This is a very special property and we really enjoyed our stay here. Waking to the sound of birdsong and then experiencing a Tamodi breakfast makes a truly luxurious start to the day - the breakfasts are fabulous! It was a wonderful treat to stay in the honeymoon suite and the outdoor shower is to be recommended..... Big thanks to Chelsea, Nathanial and the rest of the team for looking after us so well - we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenK376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We visited Tamodi Lodge in March with another couple and although we stayed in many lovely places during our six week trip, Tamodi was voted our favorite. The lodge, the rooms, the breakfasts - all was well planned. The view was amazing. We enjoyed our dinners at nearby Enriques Restaurant as the location on the beach couldn't be surpassed and the food was delicious. A fun place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews