We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 4 099
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
458
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nobody could possibly be disappointed with Tamodi lodge the attention to detail is excellent. We stayed 3 nights for our anniversary could have easily stayed longer.Breakfast was very special something different each morning.
Thank you for letting us stay with you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Tamodi Lodge is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The hosts and staff are warm, cheerful, and helpful. The owners live basically on-site and have paid tremendous attention to detail in the design, construction, and operation of Tamodi. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. The breakfasts were beautifully served and delicious. Tamodi has a variety of inviting common spaces for reading, chatting with other guests, lounging on the deck or overlooking the Infinity pool, or enjoying the fireplaces. We had very good dinners both nights at Enrico's, a short drive down the hill to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Johnston family has created a fabulous, stylish lodge in a beautiful location; the views from Tamodi are literally breathtaking, overlooking the valley and distant mountain range. This is a very special property and we really enjoyed our stay here. Waking to the sound of birdsong and then experiencing a Tamodi breakfast makes a truly luxurious start to the day - the breakfasts are fabulous! It was a wonderful treat to stay in the honeymoon suite and the outdoor shower is to be recommended..... Big thanks to Chelsea, Nathanial and the rest of the team for looking after us so well - we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenK376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We visited Tamodi Lodge in March with another couple and although we stayed in many lovely places during our six week trip, Tamodi was voted our favorite. The lodge, the rooms, the breakfasts - all was well planned. The view was amazing. We enjoyed our dinners at nearby Enriques Restaurant as the location on the beach couldn't be surpassed and the food was delicious. A fun place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had one of the honeymoon suites ... the decor is fab, with your own cottage with great views across the valley. all the rooms have glass walls which makes for a bright open space... with loads of luxury touches . The breakfast were great , and access to the wine cellar with really reasonable priced range to come

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwilso372915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews