We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Priceline
US$204
View deal
Agoda.com
US$174
View deal
eDreamsUS$195
Trip.comUS$206
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
417
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar honeymoon suite garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious plunge pool perfect in every way outdoor shower stayed longer wonderful view perfect stay beautiful location road trip blown away three nights hidden gem south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The lodge is simply awesome! The rooms are really large and are beautifully decorated, so is the whole lodge. The view and the surroundings (nature) are fantastic. As the lodge is slightly remote, it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. However, a car is recommended. The staff and also the owners are very helpful and friendly. For dinner, we got the recommendation to go to Enrico, a lovely restaurant just a 10 min drive away from the lodge. We totally enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilonkas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for only one night in one of the newer rooms, this is the / one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in for sure.

The main lodge is stunning - as is the in house wine cellar! Recommend the newstead MCC.

Our room itself- just fabulous, huge room, wonderful (and appreciated given it was cold!) fireplace and a lovely huge bed. The location in the tree tops makes you feel truly in the wilderness and is so quiet and relaxing. We will be back!

Try enricos for dinner, a 2 min drive and big food for small money

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HattyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My only regret was that we only booked two nights at this great place whilst on our travels. My son and his wife had stayed here a couple of years ago and had always said I would love it. They were right. The minute I entered the main lodge, I knew it was my kind of place. The staff were friendly, the decor was lovely. We stayed in Chalet 4 which is away from the main building and so private. The room was lovely, well decorated, spacious and with great views. Breakfast was also a quality meal. I really hope we get to return here one day. If you are looking for a lovely, peaceful, tranquil place to staff in this area.....you will not do better than Tamodi Lodge.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gbjoce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our tour of the garden route for 3 nights but we wished we’d booked for much longer! The place is stunning and immaculate. High beamed roofs, lovely rooms, our own spacious deck with awesome star gazing on a clear night and its own wine cellar which you can choose from. Breakfast was totally yummy.

Well situated on the garden route for exploring we’d highly recommend. But don’t just stay for one night - this place is too special for that. We fell in love with it and will definitely go back. Big shout out to Chelsea and Natty for their warm welcome and running such an excellent place. Best accommodation of our trip by far!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindseyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Tamodi for 2 nights and were just in complete awe! The infinity pool, the wine cellar, the breakfast - but most importantly the fantastic room, it was just all perfect! Chelsea the owner was super friendly and so attentive to all queries we had before coming. The fact that they only have 7 rooms is perfect, you can feel utmost relaxation there. We will surely be back! Honestly next to Camp Figtree best hotel we stayed during our garden route trip!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElGaayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews