We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Priceline
Hotels.com
R 4 100
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
WirthD
Tamm, Germany
209
The best Lodge I‘ve ever seen
Review of Tamodi Lodge
Reviewed 16 Feb 2018via mobile
We had the amazing Honeymoon Suite at Tamodis and we are totally amazed by this beautiful Place! The interior is so Wonderful with this nice Little Pool on the terrace! Wow!
We loved the breakfast! Very delicious. And last but Not least all the beautiful Horses around the Lodge...
Chealsey, her husband and her parents are always Open to help with all the questions you have.
We definitly will come back!!
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 3 812
  • Priceline
    R 3 812
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 812
  • eDreams
    R 3 812
3.0 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 150
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 150
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 150
2.2 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 690
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 728
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 728
1.2 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 200
R 650
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 650
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
7.2 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 280
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 280
5.7 km from Tamodi Lodge
Booking.com
R 1 425
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 425
6.0 km from Tamodi Lodge
Booking.com
R 2 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 800
21.2 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fly Me to The Moon Forest Cabin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
6.8 km from Tamodi Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    6.3 km from Tamodi Lodge
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in The Crags
    Reviews (471)
    Filter reviews
    471 results
    Traveller rating
    458
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    458
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews wine cellar garden route plettenberg bay breakfast was delicious honeymoon room emily moon an amazing place incredible views peaceful location each morning blown away three nights chelsea owen lodge enrico mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    133 - 138 of 471 reviews
    Reviewed 5 February 2018

    The lodge is simply awesome! The rooms are really large and are beautifully decorated, so is the whole lodge. The view and the surroundings (nature) are fantastic. As the lodge is slightly remote, it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. However, a car is recommended. The staff and also the owners are very helpful and friendly. For dinner, we got the recommendation to go to Enrico, a lovely restaurant just a 10 min drive away from the lodge. We totally enjoyed our stay.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ilonkas647
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

    We stayed for only one night in one of the newer rooms, this is the / one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in for sure.

    The main lodge is stunning - as is the in house wine cellar! Recommend the newstead MCC.

    Our room itself- just fabulous, huge room, wonderful (and appreciated given it was cold!) fireplace and a lovely huge bed. The location in the tree tops makes you feel truly in the wilderness and is so quiet and relaxing. We will be back!

    Try enricos for dinner, a 2 min drive and big food for small money

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HattyB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    My only regret was that we only booked two nights at this great place whilst on our travels. My son and his wife had stayed here a couple of years ago and had always said I would love it. They were right. The minute I entered the main lodge, I knew it was my kind of place. The staff were friendly, the decor was lovely. We stayed in Chalet 4 which is away from the main building and so private. The room was lovely, well decorated, spacious and with great views. Breakfast was also a quality meal. I really hope we get to return here one day. If you are looking for a lovely, peaceful, tranquil place to staff in this area.....you will not do better than Tamodi Lodge.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank gbjoce1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

    We stopped here on our tour of the garden route for 3 nights but we wished we’d booked for much longer! The place is stunning and immaculate. High beamed roofs, lovely rooms, our own spacious deck with awesome star gazing on a clear night and its own wine cellar which you can choose from. Breakfast was totally yummy.

    Well situated on the garden route for exploring we’d highly recommend. But don’t just stay for one night - this place is too special for that. We fell in love with it and will definitely go back. Big shout out to Chelsea and Natty for their warm welcome and running such an excellent place. Best accommodation of our trip by far!

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank lindseyb65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

    We stayed at Tamodi for 2 nights and were just in complete awe! The infinity pool, the wine cellar, the breakfast - but most importantly the fantastic room, it was just all perfect! Chelsea the owner was super friendly and so attentive to all queries we had before coming. The fact that they only have 7 rooms is perfect, you can feel utmost relaxation there. We will surely be back! Honestly next to Camp Figtree best hotel we stayed during our garden route trip!

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank ElGaayo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews