We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
343
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar honeymoon suite infinity pool garden route four poster bed plettenberg bay horse farm homemade granola free standing bath indoor and outdoor showers one night heaven on earth spent nights an amazing place breakfast was delicious highest quality fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Tamodi for 2 nights and were just in complete awe! The infinity pool, the wine cellar, the breakfast - but most importantly the fantastic room, it was just all perfect! Chelsea the owner was super friendly and so attentive to all queries we had before coming. The fact that they only have 7 rooms is perfect, you can feel utmost relaxation there. We will surely be back! Honestly next to Camp Figtree best hotel we stayed during our garden route trip!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElGaayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We had a fabulous stay at the lodge. Its a beautiful residence with stunning views and Chelsea was such a welcome and warm host! We had a lovely breakfast before we left, my only regret is we could not stay longer! We'll definitely be back! Thank you to the Tamodi team for a lovely stay.

Best,
Ajay and Nikki

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed in 7 different hotels during our trip through the garden route and this was definitely our favourite. The views are absolutely stunning and the honeymoon room was just beautiful - huge, with out own deck, outside shower, was just perfect. The breakfasts were so delicious and the wine cellar, although we didn't indulge, is a great added benefit. The staff were all lovely. Only thing I would say for eating is that the local restaurant Enrico's is insanely busy, it was normal for people to wait 2+ hours to get seated! I believe we waited for about 1 hour 45 which is crazy, but it's in a lovely setting so you can grab a drink and watch the sunset while you wait. I would highly recommend Emily Moon instead which is about 20 minutes down the highway - this was our best meal in SA.
Back to Tamodi, it is a visit that I will remember for a long time, and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHHisbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

What an amazing place! So well thought out and run beautifully! The accommodation was out of this world and we were made to feel totally welcome by Chelsea and her staff.

The breakfasts were utterly delicious and a great selection on offer, for lunch we visited the local vineyards for winetastings and cheese and spent evenings at Enrico's Italian on the seafront. When we got back, we visited the on-site wine cellar and picked out a bottle of superb wine to enjoy back in our lodge. Every detail was perfect. Left feeling totally relaxed and happy.

Also Storm the gorgeous sheep dog who joined us on our walk around the farm was super friendly and we enjoyed throwing sticks for her to retrieve.

We have recommended to family who are staying there in a few weeks and we honestly can't wait to return on our honeymoon!

Room tip: The honeymoon suite was fabulous!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodnesskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent stay.
Family run lodge - Chelsea (and not forgetting Nathi) were incredibly professional and helpful.
Spacious rooms, with magnificent views. New stand-alone units are to die for.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emraank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews