We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ”
Review of Peppermill Cafe

Peppermill Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in The Crags
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The food here was good quality and a decent price, the food came quickly and staff were friendly. A good location and worth visiting again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stopped here when at Tenikwa Cat Sanctuary and Birdworld/Monkeyworld. Really tasty food, quick service, nice vibe and understood that we needed the kids food quicker than ours! Also has a playground.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank paulhowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Went on a trip out with my parents to the Craggs for a bit of retail therapy and decided to drop into the peppermill for brunch. Wow! The babalas burger is a meal to behold. I had the halumi burger, fab! So good we went out of our way to visit another two times. Staff are lovely and friendly, food is reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank K8_Gillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Wow, what a wonderful place to eat and enjoy! Not only is the food amazing, the staff are wonderful! Claude and China are not only wonderful servers, but wonderful people! This is a must-visit place if you are going through Animal Alley or Nature's Valley!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We make it our mission to go to the Peppermill Cafe whenever we are at our house at Natures Valley. And we are never disappointed. The service and food is consistently amazing. If you go - try the burgers. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppermill Cafe also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Peppermill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing