We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 772
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Chanda B

Trogon house and spa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2022
Tremendous experience, very accomodating and friendly staff. Breakfast simply delicious and made according to requirements. Dinner good, fish slightly over cooked. Spa experience, platter and champagne beyond enjoyable. The accommodation was really great, however, pool needs a good clean
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
3.8 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 690
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 662
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fly Me to The Moon Forest Cabin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
Free parking
Pool
Lol.travel
    3.4 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    R 1 200
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
      R 1 200
    4.2 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Logo
    Booking.com
    R 892
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
    3.3 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 422
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    20.9 km from Trogon House and Forest Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in The Crags
    Reviews (409)
    Filter reviews
    409 results
    Traveller rating
    271
    96
    23
    12
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    271
    96
    23
    12
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pool deck unique experience course dinner elephant sanctuary both nights forest monkeyland trees treetops platter lodge tranquil heaven animals plettenberg
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 409 reviews
    Reviewed 2 December 2021

    WOW, WOW, WOW, Ever been so wowed in your own Country! I finally realized there's no need to travel outside our beautiful country after visiting this Forest spa Lodge, This experience has been once in a lifetime. STAFF!!!! you made our stay so over the moon, so friendly helpful, just a call away and they at your door, weather its to top up your rooms wood for the fire place, weather its 10PM at night and you order a platter to nibble on, I have never experience such freedom in the forest as I did during this stay, HONEYMOON SUIT Room 5!!!!! bath, shower, relax all in the open private space, learn to find yourself, P.S i even forgot my favorite pajamas there OOPS, and just a phone call away they have post net to post net it to me XXX does our country still have People and places like this? the answer is YESSSS!!!! We will sure visit this Spa i can write so much more, the Jacuzzi, the morning breakfasts on the deck with the birds singing and monkeys playing, It can go on and on and on, HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED :-) Loved every second of the mstay

    Room tip: ROOM 5 a must private experience in the forest away from the rest, no GUESTS allowed down you private staircase
    Date of stay: November 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Fearless400702
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 September 2021

    Great setting right in the forest. No curtains on the windows as you are in the forest with no-one able to look in. Even the shower and toilet has a forest view. Rooms 1 and 2 are part of the main reception area so could be disturbed by the kitchen, guests, reception phone calls? The lounge, dining and pool area are very good with enough space for everyone. The wifi does not reach rooms 3 & 4, and cell phone reception was also not great (could be service provider dependent? The included breakfast was okay, nothing too special. The dinner was a bit cold and home cooking style. We managed to get a half price special, not sure we would have been happy to pay full price. There is a great walk down to the river (very steep back up though!). Very close to Monkeyland, Birds of Eden and Elephant Sanctuary.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Rob G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2021

    We had a fabulous time staying at Trogon House! Harry, Wonderful and Marco were always ready with a smile and a helpful attitude. Bruce’s food and friendly nature was super pleasant! The staff made our stay here fantastic. Over and above that, the location is exquisite. Peaceful and tranquil…can’t ask for better. Thank you!!

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tania761209
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

    My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and this was our first stop on our trip.
    What an amazing find.
    We stayed in the honeymoon suite, nestled right into the forest. So peaceful and serene.
    Staff was amazing and the food was good too.
    Definitely worth it!

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JaneM4636
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 April 2021

    We stayed for two days in the honeymoon suite, and it exceeded our expectations in every way. From walking into the room with the fireplace running and candles lit around the room, to the unique and exquisite location in the middle of the forest, it was like we'd teleported to a different world. The breakfast is delicious and incredibly generous, and the views as you eat and enjoy the main deck are out of this world. The staff also made us feel right at home. We can't wait to go back!

    Room tip: Honeymoon suite is a must stay!
    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GustavFM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews