We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tenikwa Wildlife Awareness Centre
from US$17,89
More Info
from US$64,98
More Info
from US$64,98
More Info
from US$91,26
More Info
Reviews (1 866)
Filter reviews
1 866 results
Traveller rating
1 495
293
62
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 495
293
62
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah walk wild cats big cats photographic tour morning walk white lion cat tour cat lovers injured animals once in a lifetime wonderful experience private tour south africa honey badger hour tour amazing animals beautiful cats
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1 866 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We did the Wild Cat Experience with the very knowledgeable Msizi and were lucky enough to be the only two people on the tour. The cats were beautiful and it was fantastic to learn so much about the animals on site at Tenikwa. Slightly nerve wracking being within the cheetah enclosure but Msizi and the other guides made it feel safe.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We did the ecokid tour with our two little ones. The guide was Msizi and he did a great job of pitching it at the right level for them. They loved the cats but also the penguins and birds. The proof of how good it was came when my eldest had her quiz about what she had learnt during the tour. She remembered bits we had forgotten.

As adults we liked the fact that this was not one of those places that allow you to pat and stroke the animals before sending them off to a private reserve to be shot by some lame hunter.

Well done Tenikwa and Msizi.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

If you're in the Plettenberg area: Go here! We booked the "Walk with a Cheetah" tour pretty spontaneously and we were extremely glad we did so. You learn a lot about the animals - they are treated very well here and you can feel that the guides know the inhabitants. You don't get a chance like this every day so be sure not to miss it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sophiag947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had an hour tour of the center with a very personable and knowledgeable guide, Mthobisi. It was great to see the leopard and the cheetah up close. The center was very well laid out and the animals were all well cared for.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Passenger823802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A very well guided and informational review of 5 or 6 varieties of African cats. These are all wild animals that have never been in the wild. Fantastic to see them up close and it is a marvelous rehab effort - hopefully they are content with their easier life! Special thanks to Malibongwe for such a great tour...

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews