We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CHECK inn Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$103
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$134
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$187
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mulan Motel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$109
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel Dazhi(Zhongshan District)
US$102
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Morning Hotel(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$314
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
76
84
21
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
84
21
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripvegan breakfastl'occitane toiletriesmodern amenitiesseparate shower and bathnice hotellobby area isfood republicwalking distancea big shopping mallnational palace museumbeautiful roomexecutive roomtrain stationeach morningbed was comfortablehotel location
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed with 2 other colleagues for a business meeting. The rooms were spacious modern and seemed to have been recently renovated. The location is convenient from the fact that there is a a mall and entertainment complex practically next door. The train station is also very close which is convenient. The lobby area is very spacious.The breakfast has limited variety but is adequate.The bets part of the hotel is the daily refill of the welcome fruit tray, this was a first exoerience for me.The bathroom shampoos and conditioners were top class. Overall a very good experience of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOLEDINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

this hotel is walking distance to miramar mall and quite near to other small malls.

transportation, have to walk one block if you want to take a bus or train.

hotel room is really nice, spacey, homey, clean. stayed in an executive room with a view of miramar mall. comfy bed.
my son loved the bath tub with a television, their crib is really nice (my son slept there the entire 4 day stay.
me and my husband loved the interior and the toilet area. downside , heated water takes quite some time to heat up.
hallway of our floor is bright and makes you feel happy.

they gave us fresh fruit every single day.

not that big hotel but its really nice! i highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kristel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel, and there is a Mirama shopping plaza across, but other than that, nothing much around.

The train station is like 8 to 10 mins walk, if u r foreign n not used to wear heels for bz, it maybe not good location...

However, the hotel is nice, clean, big room, love it. All the twg teabags are good, n u get free bags of Doritos!

The breakfast is good, love the lavazza coffee!

Very good quiet area, but if for leisure, I may stay in somewhere else which is closer to Taipei center, but this is a real 4 to 5 stars hotel for service n environment!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mochichu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in early February for a company meeting. The hotel looks like it was recently redone and the rooms were very spacious and modern looking. The bed was comfortable, towels and sheets all very clean. They had l'occitane shampoo conditioner and body gel dispensers which was quite a treat. There are also malls and restaurants nearby so I could get some shopping done in between sessions. Taxi rides to the city were also easy. There is a subway station nearby but I did not have the chance to try that out.

Only downside was when we were having our meetings on one of the days, we could hear very clearly the people in the next room speaking very loudly. Either the dividers are not sufficient to block out the noise, or the microphone volume in the next room was too loud. This was quite a distraction. Perhaps the hotel could look into doing something about that.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I was in Taipei for business and our office is in Neihu, which is why I chose this hotel.

The positives:
- the room is large
- there is a wide spread at breakfast although it does seem to have the same food everyday (I stayed for 3 nights only, so it does not matter to me)
- hotel is very near the Miramar Mall which has lots of restaurants & food court
- hotel is 5 min walk to an MRT station (Jiannan Road Station)

The negatives:
- wall is very thin. My neighbour had a conference call at 6 am and I was woken up by him speaking

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev&Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews