We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible low-quality food and over price!!”
Review of The Kitchen Table

The Kitchen Table
Ranked #4 of 1 254 Restaurants in Xinyi District
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$66
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come take a seat at our kitchen table, where we've opened up a world of gourmet selections featuring favorites from around the world, so take your time to explore each taste in an all-day casual, cheerful and fun dining room. At our kitchen table, we've taken the city's "yin shi wen hua" - food culture - to the next level on the 10th floor of W Taipei, where we'll take your palate on a worldwide epicurean experience from breakfast to dinner. Famous for the stylish vacation décor with bright yellow and white hues showcasing the colorful ceramic "Chrysalis" butterfly installation on the walls and the delectable dishes around the world. The kitchen table also offers an ultimate tropical escape. The interactive open kitchen is where all the creativity and love for food comes from. The journey begins with a full breakfast buffet of delectable Western and Asian dishes to start your day. At lunch, indulge in fresh and light buffet. The extensive buffet at night is simply splendid. With th
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

After watched one of the famous YouTuber showing how good kitchen table seafood buffet is!!!we took a flight to Taipei Taiwan.
on June13 2018. upon arrival at our hotel Mandarin Oriental, Club Lounge manager helped us make a reservation at the kitchen table for Saturday night, Sea Food buffet only available on Friday nights and Saturday nights. We had high expectations except turned out to be a total disappointment.
Seafood was at low quality and didn't show any freshness as sea food should be. especially the sushii and sashimi definitely disgrace to "Japanese Sashimi" or other items just like Taipei night market quality. And the so-called ice cream I had no idea what type of substance that was.
We ordered one large bottle of sparkling water, total amount for two person came up to NTD $4818.00 equivalent to USD$170.00.
nevertheless,waiter service was quite attentive, that's the only good part about this particular seafood buffet restaurant.
Don't waste your money on such low Quality Seafood.

2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at The Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Michael L

Thank you for taking your time to share the review with us.

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience and do apologize for our service shortfall. We wish the issue had been avoided altogether and will do whatever we can to make it up to you.
You can reach me by email at harvey.thompson@whotels.com
for immediate assistance. We hope you know that we’re here for you 24/7.

All the best,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1 404 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice environment and good service. Food is very delicious! Would recommend this restaurant for sure

Thank happyivy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at The Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear happyivy99

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are thrilled to learn you and your family had enjoyed our fantastic buffet selection and the service provided by the kitchen table team. It’s truly the best encouragement for us.

Thank you once again for taking the time sharing your dining experience at the kitchen table, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Good food and friendly service. The environment is relaxing and bright. Dessert is a must and you can see pool from the restaurant.

Thank s325203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at The Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear s325203,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the food and service at the kitchen table. We’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents and the kitchen table team!

With Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful buffet. Wide variety of food selection! Good service and all nice people! Great restaurant ~ definitely will come back again!

Thank Kuan Yu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at The Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Kuan Yu C,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at W the kitchen table. We are thrilled you enjoyed the buffet and our talents took fantastic care of you.

If you’re in our neighborhood again we’ll be here! Visit anytime.

With Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

W Hotel is no doubt the famous modern landscape of New Taipei and The Kitchen Table is top of the dining choice in town! So much food varieties are carefully prepared with exceptional services. An enjoyable night with colleagues !

Thank vilonho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at The Kitchen Table, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear vilonho,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed food choices and the service at the kitchen table. We will definitely share your comments to the team.

Thanks again for taking your time to write us this review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With Best Regards, Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Table also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing