We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
157
185
40
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
185
40
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor home away from home small hotel business trip mrt station min walk buffet breakfast convention center central location visit taipei noise clubs cinema shopping amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Home Hotel Xinyi was first recommended to me based on its close proximity to Taipei 101 and the heart of Xinyi. But I’m glad that it proved to be so much more.
From the warm welcome at the front desk to the personalized care given by the staff at breakfast, it truly became a luxury retreat. Not counting the top-notch amenities like the ultra comfortable beddings, soft, thirsty towels and robes, plus the fragrant toiletries, what makes Home Hotel wonderful is the exceptional service given by its staff. They facilitated airport pickup and drop off, reserved dinners for our group, helped plan day trips, and generally helped us not get lost, relax, and enjoy our first trip to Taipei.
Kudos!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I was in Taipei in early September 2018 with a friend, and upon another friend's recommendation we booked Home Hotel.

The hotel itself is nice. On the ground floor is a coffee shop/bar/lounge area where you can grab a cup of coffee or have a drink. On the 3rd floor is the reception and buffet area. The rooms itself are also nice. 2 separate beds, sufficient space to spread out luggages and take out items for 2 women and a nice bathroom. If you're looking to work out, the hotel has access to a full service gym that's 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

If you love malls, about a 5 minute walk from the hotel is Taipei 101 and right next to Taipei 101 is the MRT. And, if you love going out at night, you'll find several bars and clubs on Songren Road or adjacent/adjoining streets.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Location was amazing, walking distance to everything. Room is super spacious, was given an upgrade to a suite room as well. There are tons of restaurants around the area where you can grab different dinner every night. Also cabs are aplenty there as the hotel has made arrangements with the cabs to always have some waiting at the entrace.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geraldchansm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable room, very convenient location to shopping and restaurants, plentiful breakfast buffet offering.

I will say that there is noise from the restaurants/ bars on the main floor. It did not interrupt my sleep but it was present. That said if you're looking for a social scene you do not have to go far to find it!

They had a special on that when you stayed more than 3 days you got one free transport to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised to be picked up by Stephen in his Tesla. He was professional, fluent in multiple languages and friendly. A lovely last touch by the hotel on my way to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quick306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean, i stayed there for 5 night and had a good stay, staff was very friendly, the location is great you can walk to any restaurants or shops, very practical. I definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Konaminu34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews