We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
157
185
40
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
185
40
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor home away from home small hotel business trip mrt station min walk buffet breakfast convention center central location visit taipei noise clubs cinema shopping amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Located next to 4 blocks of shopping, dining, ex-patriot bar Brass Monkey across the street, convenience store 2 doors away, in-house streetside eat and drink, in-house Scotch Society music bar, taxi stand in front, breakfast inclusion for asian taste some western dishes. If that's not what you're looking for go to the big fancy hotels if you're looking for classy stay. Unfortunate to see foreigners expecting more and treating staff unfairly. All the staff, most all Taiwanese as a matter of fact, are very helpful and courteous, and are hindered by a language handicap with multi lingual guests, but their efforts are unsurpassed.

Room Tip: Comfortable room, construction noise minimal after 8am, no drawers so clothes all over the place just like HOME.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Home Taipei
Great location if you’re going for a party weekend in Taipei. Right next to all the clubs like Chess (hip hop music). It’s very basic - definitely not luxury but it will do the job. The beds are huge and comfy but the bathroom is small. Hallways are very dark and lobby is on the 3rd floor. Breakfast buffet wasn’t the best either but there’s tons of yummy restaurants for you to eat in Taipei!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for having a fun weekend in taipei. Clean decent sized rooms right next to all the action. Nice reception. Hotel is basic in facilities but you most likely wouldn’t be staying here for the facilities anyway. More of a nice place to crash after hitting the clubs. Stayed here 3 times

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SSS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear SSS381,

Warm greeting from Home Hotel.
Thank you for your compliment of our location and the quality of the room.
We are thrilled that you really love our hotel and we are keeping our service to be the utmost in order to satisfy our valued customers. We are looking forward to seeing you again and always welcome HOME!

Best wishes,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Wonderful hotel! The location is great with subways, shops & restaurants within walking distance. The entire staff provided exceptional service. I have a food allergy and explained it to the staff for the breakfast buffet and they went above and beyond to ensure I had safe and delicious food to eat each morning. The room was very comfortable and I loved the amenities from the organic soaps, artful cups and tissue holder. Coffee bar on the first floor was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanciAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear NanciAZ,
Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor, and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your positive comment will definitely be shared to our entire workforce .We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Have happy travels!

Sincerely yours,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were here for a meeting and stayed the first few days across town; this was very close to the conference center and one of two meeting hotels. Smaller, has a boutique-like feel. We loved the small downstairs area with coffee bar and tables and chairs. Lobby is up a few floors. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. Easy English, which was good for us, with our limited Chinese. Floors are whimsical (there was a quote on the wall off the elevator from Yoda) and the rooms are small but very comfortable. Beds were quite good. Shower and bathrooms are nice, and the place is quiet. Free bottled waters, bulky towels, and well lit. There is great access to the conference center, nearby shopping and a reasonable walk to much else.

Taxi access is not good; seems to be on a small street with little traffic. Pretty good breakfast. Great nearby food, however. Easy to get to Taipei 101, also. We loved the whisky bar; it has about as many Scotches as I have ever witnessed. Jazz on occasional evenings. Overall, a good 4 and perhaps a 4.5 if tripadvisor had that. We would return.

Room Tip: higher levels, away from elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear cdpinNYC,

It is lovely to see you had such a pleasant experience with us!

MARSALIS Home Whiskey Gallery indeed has lots kind of Scotches and great live Jazz Band per week. Usually it's on Wednesday or Thursday. Next time you arrive hotel, you can ask our staff for the schedule of live music and reserve a table for you.
Regarding the traffic issue, some taxi driver does have problem finding our hotel owing to the construction site in front of hotel.
We do make a hotel map on our website for our guests to get the correct direction. You can find it on our website or e-mail us: info@homehotel.com.tw. We will send you a copy of hotel map.

Your support is the driving force behind our motivation to provide better products and services to all of our guests. We will definitely share your compliment to our entire staff. Lastly, we look forward to welcome you soon!


Best regards,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews