We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$255
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$145
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$477
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$353
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$241
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
US$170
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$254
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EnRich House(Xinyi District)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
139
174
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
174
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey bargreat locationboutique hotelcinema complexthe ground floorconstruction workentertainment districthome away from homesmall hotelconstruction sitefew minutes walkshin kong mitsukoshibusiness triprooms are spaciousmrt stationfree breakfastbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This a small hotel with a boutique atmosphere, superb service from the staff, well trained to attend and solve any issue with the customer experience, during my visit I had some health situation and the staff was extremely helpful .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fcovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing HOME HOTEL as your home when you were away from home.
First and foremost, we would like to show our sincere appreciation regarding to your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Lastly, should you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu
Rooms Division Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is all about the perfect location and excellent stay. Perfect all the way! Staff were very helpful in every way. Room was excellent with perfect ambience, and bed was comfortable.

Thanks much for arranging a perfect tour transportation.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank bobbyEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear bobbyEast,

Warm greeting from Home Hotel !
Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor, and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are honored and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels !

Sincerely yours,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed in a twin room and the price was higher due to the year end. As the hotel becomes older, my favorite mugs were replaced with the very hot bathroom cups with no handle. There is no welcome gift and towels wore out as well. Comparing to the first time I stayed, I would say the money is not worthy of the quality of service.

Room Tip: King bed is a bit better.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louisa2018HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Louisa2018HK,

Warm greeting from Home Hotel .
It's a joy to know that your like our mugs.As we have changed the old mugs, now we have a new mug with a lovely bear on it . We sure you will love it !
To meet guests' requirement, we improve service quality ceaselessly in every respect.
Thank you for your support and appreciate for willing to mention out our fault.
We are also looking forward to welcome you again to see our improvement. Lastly, Should you have any concern, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A comfortable business hotel. A good choice next to shopping malls, some bars and shops. A nice environment. Clean rooms. Nothing fancy but nevertheless good value for the money. Breakfast is good with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matkaresatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Matkaresatrip,

Warmest greeting from Home Hotel !
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, thank you for your good comments in terms of every aspect of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Have happy travels!

Sincerely,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed at Home Hotel Xin Yi for our family holiday! Very convenient location, walking distance to major stores and restaurants. It is definitely good for people who are into nightlife but even when we traveled with 2 young children, it was still good, quiet in the room at night. Suite is spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. Housekeeping took a while to come everyday (late evening) but that's pretty much the only complaint we have at this hotel. Highly recommend it for convenience and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear PurpleVi,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor, and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your positive comment will definitely be shared to our entire workforce .We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you very much and have a good day!

Sincerely yours,


Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews