We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
157
185
40
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
185
40
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the ground floor home away from home small hotel business trip mrt station min walk buffet breakfast convention center central location visit taipei noise clubs cinema shopping amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Good large room, with nice space and good bed and pillows. I could see Taipei 101 from my room. There was a bit of noise from the construction, but not obtrusive. The location was great, but hard for my taxi to find. Many shops, restaurants and things to do nearby. It's also close to 2 different MRT stops. Staff was friendly and helpful. I only ate breakfast 1 day (acceptable only because free), and didn't try the hotel restaurants or bars.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Timzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Front Office Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from home and spending the quality time to write us comments.
It is our pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are sorry about the location to the taxi driver; moreover, we really appreciate your good comments concerning the quality of the room and staff services. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Best wishes,

Bert Hsu
Front Office Manager
Home Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here from July 21-24. Overall the hotel is as what others have been saying: Comfortable, Clean, Good service from the staff, Breakfast quality is as expected from a boutique hotel. (Dont expect a big breakfast spread like 5-star hotel quality, but it is still good.), Location is perfect if you are traveling either with family or for business. Malls are just next door, for you to shop for your family during your spare time, or your family can shop while you go to your business meetings. Restaurants and bars are also nearby. Why I only gave 4 star rating is a couple of issues that I had with the hotel is as follows: 1. No lounge to hold a small meeting of 2 or more people. We had to go out or endure the loud music at Qafe Room in the ground floor. 2. Taxi and limo service always had a hard time looking for #90 Song Ren Road. On my last night, I almost had an issue with a taxi driver, who dropped me two blocks away because I was arguing with him that we had already passed the hotel. But he said that it is not #90 yet (Same issue with the limo service who took me on my arrival to the hotel.). Aside from that, everything is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Front Office Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from home. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and had a wonderful trip in Taiwan.
Providing comfortable rooms and good services are our core value and we have also been training all staff how to reach or even anticipate what customers really need in order to make Home Hotel look like a real home for our valued guests. Apart from this, you also mentioned about a lounge where you can hold a small meeting, actually we do have a small meeting room on 3rd floor, which is free of charge, but we still need to apologize that we didn’t mention it upon your arrival; as to the location where drivers get confused, we’re sorry to hear that; next time you reserve a room, you can either arrange a limo directly from us or phone us in advance when taking a taxi (if possible), thus we can guide drivers how to get here. Lastly, we appreciate that you left us some good comments concerning the quality of the room and good services. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Best wishes,

Bert Hsu
Front Office Manager
Home Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a three year new boutique hotel with no bells and whistles but its location is excellent - walkable distance to Taipei 101 and its MRT station and surrounded by shops, cinemas, and pubs in the Xinyi area. The room was cozy, the beds firm with good shower, and more importantly free wifi. Our room even has a direct view of Taipei 101 which is pretty at night. Reception is at 3/F where breakfast is also served. Loved the Chinese congee with lots of condiments to choose from but one has settle with sitting at sofas with coffee tables. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and smiling all the time. Makes one feels at home which is fitting with its "name". If you have time, visit the basement food court at the Bellavita close by which offers good food in a comfortable environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Taipei 101 and higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Front Office Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from home.
First and foremost we would like to thank you for spending the quality time to write us comments, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Providing cozy rooms and giving warm services are our core value to our valued guests, we really appreciate your good comments, and which are a great encouragement to us to further improve our services.
Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to let us know. Thank you and have happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Home hotel is at a great location. You can see the 101 tower from the hotel if that is important to you.
You take breakfast at what is the whiskey bar at night. So sitting at some tables might be awkward. Breakfast is decent but nothing special.

The whiskey bar is not great at night. Go out to the nearby pubs for an interesting night out.

Beware of the noise from the local pubs. It can and will keep you up at night if you are sensitive to it.

Room Tip: Noise from the pubs nearby can be LOUD. Ask for assistance from the front desks for best rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lous80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Front Office Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from home and spending the quality time to write us comments. Regarding the noise outside the hotel, you could request the higher floors in order to avoid the noise from the pubs while making a reservation. We are truly sorry that the noise made you feel uncomfortable, but you still give us five stars of the review, we really appreciate it. Lastly, if you have any concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in Taipei for 2 days on business, I arrived early evening and the concierge on the ground floor welcomed me and took me to the reception desk on the 1st floor, the reception staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous, I found all Taiwanese to be friendly, relaxed and happy. The room was spacious, nicely equipped and very clean, the unique items which make the HOME HOTEL unique were available for sale, which was good. At breakfast I found it unusual as this was in one of the bars by reception and it had a theme of HOME as some people were sat on the sofas, some at the sit up bar, but it was okay and again part of the charm of the hotel. There was plenty to find in Xinyi District, the Taipei 101 was just 5 minutes walk from the hotel and a great view at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, Front Office Manager at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from home.
We are so glad that you really enjoyed staying with us at Home Hotel, your good comments are a great encouragement to us to further improve our services.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Lastly, if you have any concerns, please feel free to let us know, we will be honored to serve you.
Have a nice day and happy travels.

Sincerely yours,

Bert Hsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews