We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$225
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$210
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$80
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Formosa101 Hostel(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$234
US$227
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EnRich House(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
G.L. Hotel(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Come Inn Taipei(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
HolyPro Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$61
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3 122)
Filter reviews
3 122 results
Traveller rating
2 326
583
128
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 326
583
128
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo baryen barfabulous roomw insiderbliss productswhite noise machinewet barkitchen tableday bedhankyu department storetrendy hoteltop floorspg memberfloor to ceiling windowsyoung peoplepool sidechinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

W taipei is really a nice place , first you are welcome at the hotel gate which is at 10 floor .

The room are totally worth it just one think i could say if you are tall like me the bathroom and especially the tap is too low :-) but other than that totally worth it.

The swimming is really great the space and the place it is situed is really design to make it more convenient for everyone.

The breakfast is really a nice place you can enjoy all the international and national things to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windclems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear windclems

Thank you for taking the time to write W Taipei a review and for your kind compliments. Wonderful to hear you enjoy our room facilities and great location.
We dedicate to providing an extreme comfortable to stay for our guests.
In terms of the surroundings you mentioned in the review, we have conveyed your valuable feedback to the related departments for future improvements.

We would love to welcome you back for another few-day escape if possible.
With Best Regards, Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The W is great with no kids. So what was it like with a toddler in tow?

The hotel room is no doubt small with a child but doable. Staff came round to bring in baby bathtub, amenities, kids slippers and dressing gown. In the evening, staff came by to drop off some local candies too.

My first ever pool party on Sunday was surprisingly not bad even with a toddler. The smoking was kept to the bar side and if you can brave the the well coiffed instagram selfie posers, it was just like any other pool day with a few more inflatable balls and the token hot pink flamingo inflatable. There is a shallow side where kids can sit but it drops into the big pool.

Those with kids who are too young for boss baby (Taipei’s version of kidzania) can consider going to Leo’s playground which was a 5 min cab ride away. Indoor playroom great for kids to run off some steam. We found the staff friendly, well versed in first aid, and paid attention to the kids in the playroom in case of any shenanigans. Food was decent too. After 5pm, 25% off. Remember to bring socks. Thank you to the Whatever counter staff to help us book and check which playrooms were suitable for our child.

At section A8 Shin Kwong department store on the 5th floor, there is a floor for kids toys, books and clothes as well as a barber.

Staff at breakfast were very helpful and gave us a table that our toddler could sit at without a high chair and were just in general nice and attentive.

One evening we had an overtired toddler and looking for a place for pasta and again the Whatever counter staff came to the rescue with a recommendation just across the road -Osteria by Angie. Fab pizzas and great child friendly service.

Their staff is helpful, friendly and the location is unbeatable given the plethora of malls and restaurants (usually in the basement of each department store) just next door.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful weekend trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank EverywhereAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear EverywhereAlly

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we are very happy to learn you and your kid had enjoyed your stay with us!

We are also very delighted to know you had enjoyed our service, comfortable rooms, and convenient location. Most importantly,
the best pool and gorgeous view in Taipei!

Your recommendation toward out talents will be shared to related department. This is definitely the best motivation and encouragement for our team.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Pool Fit personal trainer AD
He is professional look stunning and fabulous ,if you have any demand ,you can ask him cauz he is AWESOME!
一定要找AD啦 他超正點 又專業 ,幫忙資訊 借器材 還幫我拍照 ,在W 找他就對了
下次來台灣 我還會住這裡 東西好吃 賓至如歸

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wealthy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018
Google Translation

Dear Wealthy a,

很開心歡迎您的光臨!

我們非常榮幸泳池的環境及健身房的設備能讓您感到滿意! 我們的教練經驗及專業度都是非常高的,也謝謝您對AD的肯定!

感謝您分享本次寶貴的入住體驗,並期望能再度歡迎您的蒞臨。

唐皓維 台北W飯店 總經理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile


Came here alone with 3 children (11,9,3). It was a 9 hour time difference so we got here super early on our first day and were incredibly jet lagged - what an amazing place to get over jet lag!! Lily checked us in the first day and was really nice! Didn’t blink an eye when I ordered a gin drink at 9:30am!

Our modest room of two doubles was perfect for us, in room hot pot, French press coffee, black out shade, stunning views of the city, and the bathroom(!!)...my kids just loved the auto toilet seat and bidet!

The pool rocked our world and really help us get over our jet lag! It was mostly empty all day! My kids were a bit rambunctious (as the little American Cowboys that they are but the staff was amazingly tolerant and kind about reminding them not to throw rocks). The pool service is so nice, especially Jonhson (sp?). And the setting is gorgeous!!! Hot humid breezy occasional drops of rain...couldn’t be better. I felt like I was in Hawaii.

The surrounding area is a bit corporate for my taste, a lot of shopping. Not ideal for a lady traveling around Taiwan with three boys, but if it’s your thing, you got it all there! And the transpo is easy breezy around this place whether your taking buses, metro, or Uber. And super close to Taipei 101 which we zipped over to after check out on our last day (btw, Olivia checked us out and she was kind and patient and even gave my little one a balloon to keep him busy).

Tip: If you have any kind of Starwood status, they treat you like royalty, even if your are a child. Major props for that. Totally a winner for my kids.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Asdfg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Asdfg24

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we are very happy to learn you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us!

We are also very delighted to know you had enjoyed our service, comfortable rooms, and convenient location. Most importantly,
the best pool and gorgeous view in Taipei!

Your recommendation toward out talents will be shared to related department. This is definitely the best motivation and encouragement for our team.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I've been to Taipei numerous times, but never tried W hotel because I assume this iconic hotel must be worn out. I decided to redeem a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised how well kept it is.
Check in was fast and smooth. Staff acknowledge my Gold status and gave me an upgrade to room 2308.
Room is spacious, clean, modern with separate shower/tub. Great amenities, 6 free bottles of water, toto toilet and strong shower pressure. Love the housekeeper and turn down service that kept my room nice/clean and replace water bottles/towels.
Best hotel gym I've been to - fully equipped with huge steam, sauna and jacuzzi tubs.
Woo bar - nice SPG menu, great friendly staff and they serve the Best truffle fries with aioli sauce. I always order fries at hotel bars so I know my fries.

Areas of Improvements:
Yen restaurant and bar - staff need more training. Restaurant décor, view and dim sum was good, but server didn't come by as often as they should. Server spilled tea all over my cup and didn't bother to say 'excuse me or sorry'. During HH, I had to walk to the counter to reorder my drinks, no it was not busy.
We received a letter on check out morning for our welcome gift. Shouldn't you provide the welcome gift the day I check in and not the day I check out.

Overall, excellent hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnlv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear jnlv2trvl

Thanks for being our loyal member and choosing W Taipei this time. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and are happy with the spacious room, well equipped FIT gym and Chang Room, drinks and truffle fries at WOOBAR and attentive service provided by our team. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

Also thank you for sharing your comments regarding the service of YEN Restaurant as well as welcome gift delivery, we already share your feedback to related team and truly appreciate your thoughts.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for you. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews