We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 113)
Filter reviews
3 113 results
Traveller rating
2 314
584
129
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 314
584
129
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woo bar yen bar fabulous room w insider bliss products wet bar white noise machine kitchen table day bed hankyu department store trendy hotel top floor spg member floor to ceiling windows young people pool side chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 3 113 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Rooms are well designed though a bit small. Bath area very nice with Toto washlets a nice touch. Highlight is the Lobby Bar which spills out into the pool area at night. Also worth lounging by the pool and ordering lunch and drinks there on a warm day. Staff helpful with tips on local restaurants and Taiwanese local massage place right across the street. Gym top notch an spacious with good views over the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with views of Taipei 101
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tokyotomutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear tokyotomutan,

Thank you for your review. It is great to know that our services, WOOBAR and WET pool made a good impression during your stay.

Our staffs are pleased to offer you insider tips and exclusive insights to help make your stay experience even more spectacular! Have fun exploring the city!

We hope to see you again soon!

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

First time stay at this hotel, great location and amenity but most importantly the staff. Olivia and Joanna at Reception were more than friendly, they were very warm and actively anticipated our need and offered seamless service, made us feel welcome. Great job!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZWXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear zwx1997,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comment with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Our talents are all fully charged to provide WOW service to all of our guests!

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Have stayed here many times since the hotel opened in 2012. Have traveled over 3 million miles on business since 1995 and this is my favorite hotel so far. The service is top notch and the staff makes you feel like family. If you plan to be a frequent visitor make sure to meet Harvey and Matthew. They will make sure you are recognized. Would give 6 stars if I could.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abid8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear abid8888,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a nice stay with us at W Taipei. Your feedback toward friendly staff is greatly appreciated and we will certainly share the comment with Harvey and Matthew.

Look forward to welcoming you again and again!

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Good location. Close to Taipei 101 and night life party area. Easy to assess, public transportation is next to it.

Clean and good gym. Free water and apple. Good service.

Modern interior.

Room is small. Overall is a bit pricy for what you get.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nzcysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Nzcysi,

Thank you very much, what a glowing review! We are so thrilled to know that you left with a WOW feeling during your recent stay with us!

It is fantastic to know the location, FIT gym, modern design and attentive service were a good fit for you! Please do come back soon for another relaxing stay

With Best Regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The staff at the W are second to none. They make you feel like you are the most important guest in the hotel and go out of their way to do the little things to make your stay as good as it can be.
The gym is first class with lots cardio equipment, weight machines and free weights. After your work out the spa is also one of the best I have been to. The massage is great and the sauna, hot tub, etc rival the best day spas in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLangtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear DLangtry,

Thank you for such wonderful review! We will share your recognition to our talents, we are sure they will be happy to know you had such a wonderful time with us. Our talent is all super charged.

Please do come back next time when you visit Taiwan and enjoy our gym and our aWay Spa!

Best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews