We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/24
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
PricelineUS$37
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$121
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
46
25
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
25
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great value best bang for bucks! Stayed here few times and for few days each, never regret and will always wanna come back. First was the 2 bedroom and the last visit was one bed room, both were well accomodated. Clean and comfortable! The pool was oke

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Riswan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Riswan,

We are so glad you chose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment and review.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We spent three nights here and absolutely loved it. The Villa's are spacious, comfortable and affordable. Our villa in particular enjoyed ample sunshine which meant the pool was an excellent temperature and we spent of our time between the day bed and the pool as a result. You cannot here a thing from the outside world inside your Villa which was amazing and made you feel like in your own little bit of heaven.

This was also the first place in our three week holiday that had an air-conditioning unit sized properly for the villa and therefore kept the villa nice and cool all day & night long.

After reading some of the reviews here about the food I was initially skeptical. However, I do appreciate that they are not a full service hotel and therefore I would say breakfast was sufficient and adequate.

With so many great restaurant offerings in the local area one should not dine in for lunch or dinner. While the options within walking distance are limited there is a really good Vietnamese restaurant only a 5 minute walk away and just across the road a wonderful fruit vendor selling fresh fruit. You will need a car or motorcycle to get to most places from here or even catch a taxi.

Overall, we would highly recommend staying here for the Villa itself and its little piece of secluded luxury that is extremly affordable.

Room tip: Villa 12 was excellent with a warm pool
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Ken,

We are so glad you choose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay even though there're a little part that we should apologize to you. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment and reviews.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We don't stay in place like this we thought it was great coming here staff is super friendly breakfast is just your standard Bali choices,the private pool suite is great it's just one big open bedroom and quite a large ensuite,the hotwater takes a little bit to come through was about the only little thing I could pick but didn't bother us in the slightest

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank dingo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Dingo1991,

We are so glad you chose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay even though there're a little part that we should apologize to you. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Villa was lovely. We had our own private pool but as it was shaded most of the day it was too cold to swim in.
Food service was not the best as the breakfast was not as we had asked, something was always missing from what we had ordered. Dinner was nice on the one occasion we did eat in the restaurant.

Room tip: Very quiet location
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandyr847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Mandyr847,

We are so glad you chose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay even though there're some parts that we should apologize to you. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I relaxed and met the natives went fishing, completely chilled the first 2 days, they I took in the sites, met a couple nice young ladies to accompany me around the resort, most relaxing holiday ever.

Room tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoDewata, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Gerry,

We are honored you chose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Regards,

Natalie Bebby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews