We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So comfortable and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage over 3 floors. Generous provision of fuel for the log burner and fire. Extremely cosy and very comfortable bed. It felt like a home from home. Fabulous bathroom and lovely towels. It's worth noting the bathroom is on the ground floor and the bedroom on the 2nd floor, with the lounge on the first. I hadn't registered that. Having said that it wouldn't stop me booking again. We had a lovely week here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Jane
Thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed Farm View Cottage.
You will also be interested to learn that we are presently planning the installation of an en suite W.C. in the bedroom in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful week in this very cosy cottage. Lovely location with easy access to the Peak District. The cottage was well equipped with a very modern bathroom. The coal fire was fired up most evenings after returning from the local pub where we enjoyed great food and a warm welcome. The books and information available at the cottage led us to some great walks. Look forward to returning in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Tony
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Parwich and particularly pleased to have your positive comments about the Sycamore Pub. We have not had a meal in the Sycamore since the change of ownership last year and will look to rectify that on our next visit. Thanks once again.
Peter & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“3 night stay in February”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An idyllic, peaceful little cottage in the quiet village of Parwich. We stayed for a short 3 night break and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage. Amazing organisation on behalf of the owners who had the cottage spotless, and welcomed us with cookies, fresh cleaning products and a heaped basket of logs and coal ready for the two fires. We adored the layout of the cottage and the sky lights in the attic bedroom. The new bathroom was stunning and the other rooms had been made cosy and friendly. We also used the bikes in the shed, one had a slightly flat tyre but all supplies were available in the shed. We visited Ashbourne, Bakewell and Casington Water during our visit all within a short driving distance. We would definitely revisit, possibly in a warmer season! Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
We are really please that you enjoyed the cottage and the Peak District.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back at some future time and each season has its distinctive attraction.
Regards
Peter & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed Parwich
We are spending a month in the Caribbean but your review almost makes us homesick!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
998jane
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage - if somewhat cold (in arctic outside temperatures!)”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I grew up in Parwich and had a short stay in Farm View Cottage while visiting my 92 year old dad. It's a lovely place to stay for 2. Everything you need is provided with fires laid ready to light on arrival. We never did get 'cosy' though, despite having great fun with the log burning stove and open fire! It was VERY cold outside ....The only warm room was the luxurious bathroom (very much enjoyed). We don't particularly mind the cold, so it didn't spoil our stay. Jo, the manager, welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed the Cottage but very surprised that you were cold.
Farm View is always warm and cosy even in the coldest conditions. Obviously you had a problem maybe with operation of the stove or some damp logs. Anyway sorry that you did not experience the normal warmth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing