We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Quiet Christmas Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
alexjturn...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Quiet Christmas Break”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed over the Christmas period and had a fantastic week in this charming village and well equipped cottage. While it was very cold during our stay the cottae was warm and welcoming on arrival and the log burner in the kitchen and coal fire in the living room ensured we stayed warm throughout our stay. We cooked a full Christmas dinner for the 2 of us (and the dog) in the kitchen so we can happily say that it all works brilliantly and is very well equipped (if you can't find the roasting trays they are in the grill section of the oven!). At night the bed was comfy and the electric blanket a godsend at this time of year.

Parwich is a beautiful village with fantastic walks from the door of the cottage and we would love to do more of them. The locals are all friendly and welcoming and we cannot wait to return, both to the cottage and the village. Being only 7 miles from Ashbourne as well is a huge bonus if you want to eat in a lot as it has a Waitrose, Sainsburys and a big M&S Food all within an easy drive.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review and you your quite Christmas in Parwich is something that we havnt done yet but can imagine how pleasant it was.
Look forward to hearing from you again.
Starting today the cottage is being decorated throughout.
Regards
Peter & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex w
1 review
“Parwich cottage”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A very enjoyable stay, in a well equipped cottage, in a quiet little village. Very helpful owners making for a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Parwich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for your review and really pleased that you enjoyed the cottage. Sorry about the log burner as the cottage is so cosy when it is working well. We are surprised if there is a problem with the door seal as the stove was serviced only 4 weeks ago. Perhaps the door needs adjustment which is very easy. We shall get it checked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobgoblin...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy and relaxed”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in Farm view cottage for a weeks rest and relaxation. Comfortable property with everything required. Lovely open fires, well equipped kitchen, a pub 2 minutes walk and such a peaceful location. The bathroom is luxury !
We walked around the village, went to Ashbourne, Matlock and Wirksworth for shopping and browsing, great vintage and antique shops. Reccomend the candle shop in TIssington.
We love the area and came home feeling like we had really recharged ready for Winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Having to descend 2 flights of stairs for the loo in the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Derbyshire and thank you for your review. Please come again and perhaps try a different season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing