We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage & Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Small private garden to the right of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Small private garden to the right of the property
Kitchen with dishwasher, electric oven and gas hob. Storage for coats and boots in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Small private garden to the right of the property
Kitchen with dishwasher, electric oven and gas hob.
Storage for coats and boots in kitchen
Bedroom one with double bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed and built in wardrobes
Third single bedroom with storage
Dining area with further seating and TV
Seating in Dining room
Slipper bath
Shower
Undercover area for taking off muddy boots!
Off road parking for 1 large car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage & Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just come back from a fabulous weekend at The Old Smithy in Parwich.

The cottage is lovely having just been completely renevated by the owners and wants for nothing.

Everything is really tastefully decorated to a high standard and the kitchen and bathroom are both new.

We are a family of 5 and there was plenty of room for everyone with good wifi for the kids and off street parking for our car - which really helps.

Parwich is an idyllic location with lots of walks nearby to neighbouring villages and pubs. We walked from the cottage to Brassington along the Limestone Way for a Sunday Lunch at the Old Gate Inn and it was fabulous - great views and quiet footpaths.

We would definitely recommend the Old Smithy to anyone, especially families or couples just wanting to spend some quality time in a beautiful picture box location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraRain...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful cottage in a lovely village location. The cottage provides everything you need for a perfect stay. The cottage is well looked after and decorated to a high quality making it a cosy and confortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cmboo11
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful cottage, tasteful decor, set in a lovely tranquil location.
The cottage facilitated everything that was needed for a lovely, comfortable stay.
Thank you to the owners for being so accommodating, in offering a cottage that was a pleasure to stay in .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t_dakin2
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cyclists Heaven!”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely cottage with good facilities and lovely touches from the owners. Very clean. Great value. Couldn't have asked for anything else, including a fantastic empty brick shed ready for our bikes!
I won’t go in to detail about the actual rides we did, but even with moderate fitness you can cycle over to visit some beautiful villages and towns in the Derbyshire Peak District. The Peaks really are a wonder of the UK and rival anywhere I’ve personally ever ridden including the Alps for their beauty. Every road wants to be ridden and hill climbed before it bites back and lets you know that no one ever rides in the Peaks and gets home with fresh legs. A lovely village with a great village pub serving excellent food to help recover are all part of this gem of a Holiday Cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra36
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Firstly, the village is beautiful. Set in picturesque countryside every which way you look. Communication with the owner was effortless and our every need catered for. The Old Smithy itself is a chocolate box cottage on the outside but roomy and modern on the inside with everything we could of needed. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing