We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Condo - A superb Well Maintained...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JWSM
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall ok but disappointing in some ways”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Plus-

The villa is as pictured in the photos - spacious with a lovely pool and jacuzzi in the middle. There is plenty of space for a party of 10. Rooms and kitchen were cleaned daily during our stay. Internet connection and wifi were strong. Well-equipped kitchen. Kids had toys to play with, and even a swing in the garden.

Minus -

The location is not 10min walk from kamala beach, but 10 min drive away. Transport is definitely needed here as the road is pretty obscure. Property has no view of sea or hills. Kalama is a pretty quiet place to stay with little other amenities.

Two toilets were not functioning properly during our stay e.g. no warm water in one, toilet flush and pipe were malfunctioning in another leading to a bad smell in the attached bedroom. The daily staff also forgot to close the main gate as we found it open when we returned to the villa in the evening which was worrying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
We are glad you enjoyed the villa and its facilities!
Kamala beach is actually a 4 minute drive, distance to the beach is about 1000 meters, we will update our description to mention this as walking times are just a guideline.
We are sorry that one of the showers wasn't properly functioning, please note the heater has already been replaced. Regarding the toilet flush this was cleared once during the stay but due to paper being thrown inside it was clogged again.
Thank you for choosing our villa and we look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaM20...
KOLKATA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Condo - A superb Well Maintained Full facililitated Villa”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was quite apprehensive while booking this Villa.....being my first time with these type of accommodation, but after reaching the Villa, i was mesmerised and have decided to opt for these types , as more/much as possible.

My full ( nearly full ) extended family, along with 6 kids had initially planned to stay ON-THE-BEACH resort, but truly speaking, this was the better decision.

I was actually able to maintain my GOOD impression before the kids, who believe that if i have chosen something ODD, it's got to be the VERY BEST too.

When u enter the slightly cramped road leading to this Villa, you may start having doubts about your decision....but once u r inside the Villa, all your doubts become your full reasons to ENJOYYYY.

The Elegant Remote controlled Entrance greets u onto the lovely garden and u r welcomed by two cutie-pie RESIDENT Cats. On entering the Villa building, thru either of the two doors, u reach a fully furnished KITCHEN with all MODERN house amenities u can imagine and would want in your own DREAM house. Need less to say, the full automatic, temperature controlled, two floor, 5 bed-room Villa is sufficient for even 20 people, if need be. The Huge Swimming pool is having sufficient length for a complete lap for swimming enthusiasts, as well as separate area for kids ( comfortable depth of 2-3 feet ) incl. private area for JACCUZI also. we enjoyed with the air balls, inflatable air tubes- 4 types- available there.

We stayed for 2N/3D and enjoyed every bit of our stay there. However it is recommended that u should ask and book a cook, in advance, which the very gracious Villa Manager Ms.Aui, will definitely arrange beforehand.

The Villa Manager FLORENCIA was above par helpful to us, in getting back our lost mobile from the Mercedes Limousine, we had booked thru them, when shifting from this Villa to Our Krabi Villa, which is appx. 4 hours road journey from Phuket. After meticulous calculation, she got it delivered to us at our BANGKOK stay at LEBUA STATE TOWER, after carefully calculating the day we were arriving there.

Overall, i am TRUE HEARTILY recommending this Villa for all family visitors to PHUKET, who want a secluded, chaos free, far from the main PATONG beach, fantastic VILLA stay.

And surely this will be even better with friends and same age group.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDNinHK
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful birthday surprise!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a birthday surprise! Friends surprised me with a family-friendly trip to Phuket to celebrate a birthday milestone and we're able to rent this absolutely stunning house for the celebrations. We were six adults and six kids aged between 4-9. Yup, a big group. Adults all got their own rooms upstairs, while the kids shared the other two rooms. The kids thought it was amazing and just a big sleepover with their friends in a crazy huge house. I stayed here a while back and showed pictures of this place to friends - and we were planning to come back for a girls only weekend, and still will - but it was nice to be here with family and close friends.

The pool is ginormous. In the corner away from the house it is pretty shallow so young kids are happy to play in this area. The rest of the pool is just over about four feet deep I'd say, so you can jump in, but not dive. The pool is huge and we found we could float in one area while the kids splashed and horses around in another area. If you have swim toys, bring them. Inflatable mattresses, balls, dive toys - pack them and bring them along.

The house grounds are also big as the kids ran around the backyard. There is also a small swing set and a bathroom and shower in the backyard. We also had three vehicles parked out front of the house, on the driveway (not the public street). So much room. There is a security gate (driveway) to the house so no one can come onto the property without you opening the gate. Totally secure.

The beach is a two minute drive away. There is a 7-11 and a few restaurants just a 30 second drive away. Or, you can also walk or drive to the beach and find lots of restaurants there or along the main strip. There is also a Big C grocery store a three minute drive away. The airport is a 30 minute drive away.

The staff at the house were great. They welcomed us and had the patience until we settled down some very excited kids who wanted to jump in the pool, before showing us around the property. They even took a late night call from us when we couldn't figure out how to turn some lights off. The main will cook for you if you'd like, but we were happy to go out every night instead. But she did go to 7-11 and get us ice and ice cream for the kids one afternoon which was nice. Honestly, just show up, drop your bags and enjoy. This house has everything you need... even wifi for those who need to check in at the office (even though they are supposed to be on a holiday).

Ok... so I did a review of this place a while back but I guess they changed this place from a four bedroom to a five bedroom, so my review disappeared. But since this was our second stay, I've reviewed it again. Highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a very relaxing and private holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurorraEy...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect 5-star place to stay for those looking for an alternative to staying at a hotel. The pool is STUNNING and the photos you see on TripAdvisor do not do it justice. The kids had a blast as we bought a few inflatable mattresses, water guns and other toys - the adults even joined in. The kids were in the pool ALL THE TIME and they even complained when we wanted to go to the beach.

There was plenty of space for our two families to stay (5 bedrooms) and at no time did we feel like we were on top of each other. The kids ended up bunking in two of the rooms, which the adults also had rooms to themselves. The kids also made good work of the games, books and toys in the Games Room in the evening, while the adults lounged outside by the pool.

The management team was very helpful and the helper on-site was able to prepare some delicious and basic Thai dishes for us the few nights we didn't feel like leaving. The beach is just a short drive away - but you can also walk there. We did rent two vehicles, so we elected to drive to the beach a few times and let the kids jump in the waves. There is a good selection of restaurants in Kamala - both along the beach and main road. We were also able to pick up a good selection of breakfast items and snacks from the grocery store - which was just a 2 minute drive from the house.

I am not sure who was more sad to leave at the end of our stay - the adults or the kids. We are already looking into booking it again next year with another family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradona
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but perfection !!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had stayed in this Villa for 3 days and all i can say is i have a really great time while staying in here. Me and my family, 16 people of us including me, have a wonderful time stay in Kyerra Villa. The Villa look just like the pictures or even better in reality. We got huge swimming pool, our own gaming room, perfect kitchen with perfect maid that helped us alot with the cooking, Mrs. Uii, spacious bedrooms, and also the great livingroom where we spent our time together watching movies.
The manager Mr. Samie is such a great guy. He helped alot while we were there. He helped us in many things such as pick restaurant when we just arrived, planning our vacation to Phi phi island, and help me talk to Tuk Tuk driver trough phone when we cant find our back to Villa.
For people who look for quiet place for living, this is the right place to stay.
But for the people who seek the night life in Phuket, you might consider stay in Patong area.
Well, i have a great time in Phuket, and thanks to Mr. Samie and Mrs. Uii for all you've done for us. I will come back again to Phuket and visit this Villa for no reasons.
Thank you Kyerra Villa by Lofty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing