We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/16
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
201
169
38
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
169
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking cape town restaurants within walking distance guest house value for money en route main road comfortable stay great stay family room off street parking next morning perfect stopover friendly reception half way overnight stop road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

We stayed at the Fancy Cactus - lovely stay, the beds were comfortable and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Bathroom facility was excellent. I would recommend this place any time as a stop-over for your trip to or from Cape Town.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 915sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Beautiful stop on our Road Trip to Cape Town... we received a warm welcome and were happy that everything was in very close proximity so that we could walk for dinner. The room and bathroom were VERY spacious and our request for a packed breakfast was accommodated as we needed to leave early to get an early start on the next day's journey

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmatee756519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Very efficient, friendly, clean, comfortable and a wholesome breakfast - just what's needed for a quick overnight stop! Easy access off the road and well located for restaurants etc, with safe, off-street parking a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sglend133529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Always stay at lighthouse guest house when traveling through Colesberg. As always room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would have prefered to have kettle and microwave in own room.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rryan663324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

The Guesthouse is nice and quiet. a Quant place with 5 star finishing's. Really impressed with our room and the service we received. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crensb279962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews