We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
eDreamsUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
201
167
38
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
167
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking cape town light house value for money guest house long trip comfortable stay walking distance main road family unit en route comfortable room enjoyed our stay perfect stopover friendly reception next morning overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful stop on our Road Trip to Cape Town... we received a warm welcome and were happy that everything was in very close proximity so that we could walk for dinner. The room and bathroom were VERY spacious and our request for a packed breakfast was accommodated as we needed to leave early to get an early start on the next day's journey

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmatee756519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very efficient, friendly, clean, comfortable and a wholesome breakfast - just what's needed for a quick overnight stop! Easy access off the road and well located for restaurants etc, with safe, off-street parking a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sglend133529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay at lighthouse guest house when traveling through Colesberg. As always room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would have prefered to have kettle and microwave in own room.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rryan663324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

The Guesthouse is nice and quiet. a Quant place with 5 star finishing's. Really impressed with our room and the service we received. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crensb279962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Not exactly pet friendly if you can’t contain dogs in a secure outside area. Rooms were clean but very basic and somewhat tired and dated. Facilities are equally dated and basic. The hostess was very friendly and accommodating but should be more upfront about the facilities they offer.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews