We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loving our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Cottage

Daisy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Daisy Cottage
French doors opening onto sunny patio with beautiful views Relax and enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Daisy Cottage
French doors opening onto sunny patio with beautiful views
Relax and enjoy
Daisy Cottage - Side View
Living room with cosy woodburner
Open plan living area
Living Room with optional high chair
Moden newly fitted kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
Modern Bathroom
Master bedroom with comfy double divan bed
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom with 2 comfy single beds
View from master bedroom
Childrens play area and slide
Childrens play area
View from the gate
Daisy Cottage nestling in sheltered AONB valley
Birds eye view - what a location!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colyton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wayne T
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loving our holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at this lovely cottage at the moment.

My sat nav struggled to find the it.

This is the proper location
50.775290,-3.125608

Copy and paste this on your smart phone or enter it into your sat nav.

We will be coming back next year.

My 2 daughters love the play house,swing and slide.
Plus there is enough space outside the cottage to ride their bikes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your holiday at Daisy Cottage and will be very pleased to see you again next year. As you say, the sat nav will only get you to the general area but we do advise guests to follow the directions which we send out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottRodg...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, lovely family cottage in excellent surroundings.
The owner is on site and very helpful and friendly. We will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this cottage. It is set in a rural location - the narrow country lanes might not suit everyone - but we loved passing the cows everyday and the nearby amenities of Honiton are only 10 minutes away, with the seaside not very much further. The cottage itself is cosy and in good condition, with very comfortable beds, and our toddler had great fun playing on the climbing frame and trampoline. Tony, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this cottage to others, particularly those with families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Play area, Cows up the road
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for a fun filled holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great secluded location, close to many attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone. The views are stunning and some of the local beeches are superb. Within easy drive of Lyme Regis and other more well known resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: fantastic views
Liked least: roads are hard to travel, very narrow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperto...
Shepperton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing stay at Daisy Cottage. It's quiet location was no bar to visiting all the local towns, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis are particular favorites.
The cottage was very clean and well equipped and Tony was an excellent and friendly host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing