We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
78
17
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
17
7
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Our three night stay was very pleasant. Check in was pretty quick as we arrived early and waited just a bit to access our room. Staff were all helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. Breakfast was just right with buffet items and the ability to order eggs the way we liked off their menu. We ate once each at both their restaurants. Our last night there we ate at their Michelin starred restaurant. The food was delicious! They were just putting up the star on the front door as we were departing. WiFi was good but did not try the TV. Bed was comfy and the bathroom was good size with a tub.

The hotel is located in a lovely area. We had a car so were able to visit a few of the surrounding towns. All very picturesque.

We would return again. It was a very leasant stay.

Room tip: W e stayed in room 26. It had a view directly down the front drive. It had a couch and chair. The couch was a pullout.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
2  Thank bostontravelnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The manor is just the right bit out of the way, but nevertheless perfectly integrated into the hamlet of Stolpe,on the romantic Peene and located in an impressive parc. In the house one feels immediately well received and welcome. We did not miss anything, which we would expect to find during a stay with wealthy friends. The rooms are spacious and furnished with taste, the service in the lounge and restaurant obliging, at dinner sometimes slow, but very personal. This makes the charm and character of the Gutshof Stolpe. We have been there twice and will certainly come back many more times

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huvevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Gutshaus Stolpe is everything expected for a 5 star hotel and more. Our stay was indeed fantastic, with superb service, comfortable room and food to die for. I cannot compliment the staff enough, as they were friendly and charming. The grounds were beautiful and immaculately kept. Although we did not have tea or coffee facilities in the room, our bride had arranged a tea station for her Scottish visitors, which was well used. What else can I say: Perfect

Room tip: We had rooms on ground floor as they had opening onto gardens with seating area
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaretmgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The house, the quiet, its surroundings and the staff at Gutshaus Stolpe provided for us exactly what we had hoped from a weekend focused on deep relaxation. At 2.5 hours from Berlin the easy journey through quiet MeckPomm foreshadowed the destination's calm. The house emphasises all the comforts you would expect, and whilst the walk in the winter woods and nightcaps by the fire were as gemütlich as one could hope for, the restaurant experience was truly unforgettable. The chef took our (surprising) vegetarianism in his stride, and sent us a nuanced series of plates we will remember for a long time. The Stolpe experience exceeded our relatively high expectations, and can only agree the Michelin Star is well deserved. My advice: if you have children, leave them at home and go to Gutshaus Stolpe for the weekend.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Gutshaus Stolpe is a very good 5 star hotel to spend a couple of days relaxing, exploring untouched nature in the surroundings, fishing or paddling in the river Peene or just enjoying a spa or both excelent restaurants. Service is good, although not yet at the level if this house.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Normapolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews