We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous hosts and a fantastic view!”
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !
sunsets from the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
UNIQUE ! MODERN LIVING IN PARADISE !
sunsets from the pool deck
view from your private patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Mirjam S
1 review
“Marvelous hosts and a fantastic view!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Diana and Jim are very friendly. You feel like hom!! The villa is fantastic! The place is a little bit far from Lovina but a taxi service is avable. It is also possible to order diner. Restaurants from Lovina will bring the diner to your villa! Very good service!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for sharing our small paradise, we enjoyed having you here.Hopeing to see each other again.
Jim and Diana.
BVR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weltyd
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Banana Villa is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at the Villa was pefect! This property is amazing, with stunning views of the jungle and the beach below, beautiful gardens, and a lovely guesthouse which was spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Our hosts Jim and Diana prepared delicious breakfast each morning, and helped us make plans, arrange transportation, get laundry done, schedule massages etc. And the pristine Infinity Pool overlooking the surrounding jungle was almost impossible to get out of! We stayed 8 nights, and will definitely return for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you Dana and Rudy. We enjoyed having you. Hope the rest of your holiday in Bali was great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanly Ď
1 review
“brilliant view from the room”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great pool, big tasty breakfast and lovely hosts. This place is a small paradise to escape from the busy Denpasar/Kuta area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
thank you Stanly and Anna. We wish you a good health and hope we meet again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_asti
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a heavenly secret retreat”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

i love water...i love dolphin.....i love serene...what a perfect combination to enjoy them in Lovina.
We arrived at the villa while it was poring rain, but still couldn't stop us from "oh"-ing and "ah"-ing everything about the villa.
we could see the open sea from our villa sliding glass doors and by the quite balcony that'll be perfect for a cute tea time to enjoy the horizon and witness the sky painting it's artistic sunset colour..... darn rain :( :( :(
The salt water pool......oh my gosh....heaven in itself...perfectly situated and designed. while every other pool might gave you rash from the too many clorin they put......this one???!!! will heal you of it....(*me guessing that is :D i am no medical specialist
The owner's so friendly, they do help us to have private tour for the dolphin traditional cruising....soo awesome.....i'll treasure it always :) :) :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
hi Nina thank you very much for your kind words and we hope our path will cross again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eriyc
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“paradise at north bali”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

the only words to describe this places was amazing.from the room, the view and the owner diana and jim. my family especially the girl's really enjoyed the landscape.also the private kitchen was amazing, but my favorite is is the infinite pool. i was told by jim that they used the natural water from the mountain.for sure I'll back again to this magnificent place. highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Ery, it was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family, and the gift for us is to share our dream with nice people like you. Thank you for choosing Banana Villa retreat. we look forward to meeting you again if you are ever in our area. Please stop by,our welcome mat is always out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing