We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing and a great place to unwind!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required. Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Villa Marguerita situated mid beach in beautiful Port Barton Palawan ( AKA 'The Last Frontier' )
Our native style house can comfortably accommodate 6 or up to 8 persons if required.
Our private bar has stunning views and the coldest beer in Port Barton.
Lots of sunloungers available for our private guests.
Relax for hours in our beachfront cabana.
Several beachfront relaxation areas.
Stacks of Kayaks free for our guests to use.
Our stand up paddle boards are available for our guests use.
Our new boat is equipped for safety and lots of fun.
Hammocks available for guests use
Watch the great sunsets from our beachfront Cabanas
Amazing Sunsets
Our main bedroom is large with beautiful bay views and an ensuite.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
The bedrooms are clean simple and comfortable.
Enjoy our tasty restaurant quality meals, or use our kitchen....It's your choice.
Full bar service available or you can stock your own drinks.
Pool and Table tennis available.
A photographers heaven.
Our caretakers son & his monkey. We have a swing set and tree house for children to play on.
Port Barton by air.
Party at night with our disco and laser lights and smoke machine.
Caretakers Arnold and Marilyn are great fun and will take great care of you.
A picture says it all
A picture says it all
Our Guests enjoying coconut juice.
View of the beach.
View of the beach.
Inside the house.
Our glass bottom kayak is available for guests to use.
Contact us for our information sheets and links to our Flickr photo pages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Barton, San Vicente, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JMSloop
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and a great place to unwind!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

No modern necessities are required. You will live in your swim suit throughout your entire stay. I so recommend the EARLY morning waterfall trip. Usher was most helpful and made our week very enjoyable as we traveled from island to island.

Apple was the most accommodating co-hostess and her shy, friendly attitude was much appreciated. She made sure we were always taken care of and even save my camera from the beach when I left it there accidentally.

This was a great place to stay for our large family and can accommodate up to 10 very comfortably in a shared bed situation. We napped so much that my daughter referred to Port Barton as the napping capital of the world.

Upon arrival to Puerto Princessa we were met by our driver who drove us first to the local shopping center and then we headed out for the 3 hour journey to Port Barton. While it is a long ride it is so worth it once you arrive. The beaches are clean and the water is wonderful and relaxing in the hammocks is must. A wonderful welcome meal was also awaiting our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, the setting and the relaxing atmosphere. It is truly a family setting. No loud parties or rowdy crowds.
Liked least: The no electricity until 6 pm is a bit of an inconvenience but not too terrible. You do have electricity at the main bar area just not in your house.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackbimm...
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place! Great food! Great people!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Villa Marguerita. We were a group of 7 young people and enjoyed kitchen, service, hospitality of the owners and boat trips. Smiles inclusive :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen, owners
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan623
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best family holiday we have had.”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

With 3 small children (6, 4 and 2 years) ans a desire to have a relaxed family beach holiday far from the madding crowd we spent a week at Villa Margeurita.
It was quite simply the best family holiday we have had.
We flew from Hong Kong via Manilla. Due to flight delays and rainfall we spent a night each end in Peurto Princessa.
We were in great hands from landing at the airport to making it back on the plane.
We were met at the airport by our 4x4 which due to the late hour helped us secure a place to stay and food for the night before taking us to Port Barton the next day.
The road was great other than the last 40 mins which was 4WD at times.
From the minute we arrived at Villa Margueurita we instantly felt at home. THe Villa is beautiful and the grounds massive. The staff (Marilyn, Arnold and children plus Jay and Asha) were fabulous. There instantly when needed and inconspicuous otherwise.
Shopping in the village for fish and food which Marilyn prepared beautifully. We left the Philipines heavier than when we started!!
Nothing we asked for was a problem and everything was beautifully organised.
The boat trips, snorkelling, chasing crabs, playing cricket on the lawn, climbing in the treehouse, viewing the snake, monkey, birds etc, riding in a jeepenyplaying with the managers and other local childrens The kids were never bored and exhausted at the end of every night!! Was also a very safe place to be and the house was more than adequate for small children.
I would recommend Villa Marguerita to anyone who wants to experience a little more of the real Philipines far from the tourist traps. It is a real treat.
We will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Jellyfish season so no swimming off the beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2011
Thanks Megan, your family was a joy to host. From your friends at Villa Marguerita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampanga Philippines
Reviewed 27 October 2010 for a stay in May 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2010
Your Family was a joy to host! Thanks Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing