We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming chalet in a fantastic ski resort”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sammk11
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A charming chalet in a fantastic ski resort”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here over Easter. The chalet is fabulous. Traditional looking and warm and cozy inside. There is a large south facing balcony, spacious kitchen and lounge and three good sized bedrooms. The owners were also fantastic. Helping us to unpack the car and being on hand to answer any questions. The chalet catered for all of our holiday needs and was a great base for our ski holiday. It was also quiet with fantastic views across the valley.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It is truly appreciated. We have tried to make the chalet as comfortable and cozy as possible to offer families a well earned rest after a hard day's activity and from the reviews we have been getting I think we are on the right path. You are all welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful place to spend your holidays”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arriving in Oz, we were met by the owner Gary who was extremely welcoming (but not overbearing) & who clearly has a passion for the local area. On stepping into the chalet, it was clear straight away that we had made the right choice and that the owners had put some considerable thought into the décor and facilities. This made it homely and not the usual rental bare minimum contents that you normally find.
The area itself is superb and ideal for cycling (why we went there). The views are glorious and you are never far from cycling heaven, Alpe d’Huez is about 20km away with other famous climbs within a reasonable distance.
I would recommend this property to anyone who likes cycling, walking or the mountains and the charms they offer. I would love to see this place in the winter when the snow us on the ground but it offers the best of both worlds. The cost is in the same bracket as other local chalets but the home comforts certainly sway the vote for staying at this one. We enjoyed it so much, that we have booked to go back next year for a full 2 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: One of the nicest rentals we have stopped in
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it really is appreciated. We couldn't ask for higher praise for our first full summer as owners, and a rebooking next year for two weeks is the icing on the cake. A lovely family by the way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W
beith
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet in the Alps”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a week at the very comfortable & well equipped Chalet Clementine. The chalet has everything you need & some extras like a BBQ which we put to good use. The owners were extremely helpful right through from enquiry to booking & even a warm welcome on arrival.
We were a group of 6 in the Alps for some cycling & hill walking. Oz is ideal as a summer destination with plenty of activities on your doorstep. There's even a free bus which will bring you & your bike back up from the bottom of the hill if you don't feel like the 7km climb back up at the end of the day. The lifts run in the summer if you want to go into the mountains for walking or mountain biking. All in all a highly recommended property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
The chalet was left immaculate. We have had some very nice guests over the past year but I must give special credit to this group for their friendliness and for treating the chalet in the way it deserves. Oz has lots going for it as a summer destination and we are pleased to see this group made full use of the amenities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charfrank...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

When arrived after hassling Gary many times to help us with directions, we were shown around the resort and Gary helped us to sort lift passes, parking and hire. In the chalet we were greeted with wine and banana cake, as well as the gorgeous views that the chalet looks over. The chalet is just perfect, we had a large group which luckily we had been accommodated to, and we could not have asked for any more. The décor is beautiful, the location is superb and the village is desirable for both families and - as we were - a group of young friends. We could not fault the chalet in any way at all and cannot wait to return next year. Thank you so much to Gary and Jan for renting their chalet to us and just being fantastic hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Shhhhh. Not everybody gets one of Jan's banana cakes!

You are all welcome back anytime. Jan and I were more than happy to have played a very small part in making your holiday enjoyable. Oz is a great place, and it is nice to see a young group of friends making the most of the facilities on offer. Good luck, and hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally G
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, high quality chalet meeting all expectations”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in chalet clementine at the beginning of the 2014/2015 ski season, 4 adults and 3 children under 5. The entire experience was excellent. Our stay in a beautifully presented and spacious chalet with everything you could need exceeded our expectations. The owners go out of their way to provide information, welcome you and make it a home from home experience. We were particularly grateful for the child friendly touches such as high chair, travel cot, stair gates, games and DVDs and most importantly "bum" boards for sledging. The chalet is well positioned near to the slopes, lifts and only a short walk to the resort centre. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Clementine and Oz en Oisans and couldn't have asked for a better review - thank you so much.
We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you all again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing