We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
charfrank...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

When arrived after hassling Gary many times to help us with directions, we were shown around the resort and Gary helped us to sort lift passes, parking and hire. In the chalet we were greeted with wine and banana cake, as well as the gorgeous views that the chalet looks over. The chalet is just perfect, we had a large group which luckily we had been accommodated to, and we could not have asked for any more. The décor is beautiful, the location is superb and the village is desirable for both families and - as we were - a group of young friends. We could not fault the chalet in any way at all and cannot wait to return next year. Thank you so much to Gary and Jan for renting their chalet to us and just being fantastic hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Shhhhh. Not everybody gets one of Jan's banana cakes!

You are all welcome back anytime. Jan and I were more than happy to have played a very small part in making your holiday enjoyable. Oz is a great place, and it is nice to see a young group of friends making the most of the facilities on offer. Good luck, and hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally G
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, high quality chalet meeting all expectations”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in chalet clementine at the beginning of the 2014/2015 ski season, 4 adults and 3 children under 5. The entire experience was excellent. Our stay in a beautifully presented and spacious chalet with everything you could need exceeded our expectations. The owners go out of their way to provide information, welcome you and make it a home from home experience. We were particularly grateful for the child friendly touches such as high chair, travel cot, stair gates, games and DVDs and most importantly "bum" boards for sledging. The chalet is well positioned near to the slopes, lifts and only a short walk to the resort centre. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Clementine and Oz en Oisans and couldn't have asked for a better review - thank you so much.
We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you all again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozzy21
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Chalet”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were group of 8 adults aged between 25 and 60 and we stayed at this chalet in February 2015 for a skiing holiday.

The chalet has beautiful views of the Belledonne valley, it is very well equipped and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have asked for more, it comfortable and cozy to come back to after a long day skiing.

The chalet is a short walk up a couple of flights of steps to the Clos du pre button lift, this was no problem and gave easy access to the grand domaine of alpe d'huez. We had 5 complete beginner skiers in our group and they found there was plenty for them to try in this area as well as being able to access the highest points without skiing. There is also plenty of access to more challenging runs for more experienced skiers.

Oz is small, but for us it had everything we needed, it had plenty of restaurants to choose from and couple of bars.

Gary and Jan were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this chalet to friends and family and I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Clementine and the resort of Oz en Oisans. Jan and I would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay_888_J...
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic chalet!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet is fantastic! From the moment you arrive you are really well looked after. The rooms are lovely and spacious yet really cosy exactly what you need after a day up the mountains. The owners Met us at the chalet, helped unload our ski gear from the cars and talked us thought every aspect of the chalet, which was spotless and beautifully presented. We travelled as two families with young children which gave us ample space in the chalet to eat and chat together in front of a roaring log burner. All in all an excellent stay worth every penny. Couldn't fault a thing, will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly personal service given by the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Gary & I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the chalet met your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filoyz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chalet and excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful


I would highly recommend chalet Clementine. I'm usually very picky in terms of accommodation. I have 2 children (3.5 and 6 yrs old) and I usually like to have a high standard confort when on holidays with them. The chalet was very clean, tidy and nice. Jan left sugar, salt, oil, bin bags etc every little things you might forgot to bring for the kitchen. The chalet's heating system was excellent, my mum an old retired lady came over, she didn't complain about the chalet's being cold. Hot water is sufficient as they have 2 water tanks. Bedrooms are very good size. Gary and Jan are great hosts. We travel a lot and never met such a nice people. They don't see us as a business, they seem enjoying what they do and they've done everything they could do such as unloading the car when we arrived to make our stay a total pleasure. Thank you again Gary and Jan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests and we would welcome you back at any time. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing