We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality Chalet with fantastic hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
kids chill out area complete with toys, games, books & dvd player.
heated boot room
exterior of the chalet
Balcony view
Enter a caption for your photo
View of the lift from Chalet Balcony
The lifts are open in July & August in the summertime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex P
1 review
“Top quality Chalet with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just had a fantastic weeks stay at this Chalet. Emily and Juan made us feel most welcome and the food was amazing. The Chalet is in a great location with some amazing mountain views. It's also a short walk to the ski lifts and local amenities. Great experience, would highly recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edlight82
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star's are not enough”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in chilled mountain with 5 of my good friends.

The service we received prior to arriving was great with communication very good and very helpful.

Within the chalet Emily and Juan made us feel like part of the family, their service was amazing and the food outstanding.

The rooms were comfortable and the chalet so close to the lifts.

The chalets location is easily accessible.

This is a skiing holiday we will not be forgetting in a hurry and most of that is thanks to the team at chilled mountain.

You really were outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaguita...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most luxurious ski holiday with the most wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my third holiday with Chilled Mountain (my second time at Chalet Galibier) and each time, the hosts have been exceptional people. This year's hosts, both incredible chefs, were Emily and Juan, a recently married couple for whom nothing was too much trouble. They really made everyone feel welcome and were so chatty and friendly. I was a solo traveller and was lucky to be in the chalet with a group of 6 friends who were all lovely people - Ed, Alex, Matt, Stuart, Scott and Andy - if you're reading this, thanks for being such great company. Chalet Galibier is a new, three storey chalet with a high standard of finish, beautifully decorated inside and out and very spacious. The rooms are warm (you can control the temperature of your room) and the beds are large (choice of super king (I think) or twin) and extremely comfortable with lovely fluffy mats around the beds and soft fleeces over the duvets. There are 5 bathrooms, 2 upstairs, 2 downstairs and one on the middle floor by the front door. The living room seats 8 comfortably and we enjoyed a few good film nights with the log burner on full blast. The heated boot rack in the heated boot room is a godsend and guarantees warm, dry feet every morning. The chalet is also the nearest building to the Alpette lift, only a short walk away and if it snows before they grit the road, it can be ski-to-door. This lift takes you to the Oz/Vaujany ski station, which is less crowded than Alpe D'Huez but with enough runs to spend a whole day there. On the other side of Alpe D'Huez, there is the amazing and pretty Auris en Oisans with a breathtaking ride down into the valley and back up the other side to whole new ski station, also much less crowded and like Oz/Vauhany, aimed more at beginners and intermediates. Chalet Galibier is also very close to the hotel swimming pool and spa which is open to the public everyday. With its bubble pools and water jets along with a sauna and steam room, it's well worth a visit and it's not expensive. The local ski hire shop (Sport 2000) is the first building you come to when leaving the chalet and heading into the ski station and Pascal, the owner, speaks perfect English. He is extremely nice and will change any equipment if it is not perfect for you and make sure that you have exactly the right gear for your standard of skiing.

I would highly recommend a holiday in Chalet Galibier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia R
1 review
“Fantastic, luxury catered ski chalet!”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week, two adults and two children, over an amazing New Year and into 2017. The chalet is perfect in every way: luxurious hospitality and facilities within easy access of two major lifts, shops, boot hire and restaurants. We felt welcomed and pampered for the whole holiday and cannot recommend highly enough this catered chalet. The best ski holiday we've ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfy, cosy chalet and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a 4 day break in Chalet Galibier and were very well looked after by Emily & Juan.

The chalet was spotlessly clean with modern neutral decor and the beds were comfy. The chalet is located right opposite the Alpette lift, only a minute's walk into town and under 1.5 hrs drive from Grenoble airport.

We've stayed with Chilled Mountain a few times and the quality of the food has consistently been the best we've ever had in a chalet - this visit was no exception. We especially enjoyed the roasted spiced duck breast with ginger & soy...

Juan & Emily were great hosts and extremely accommodating. A fantastic holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing