We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$124
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
35
58
25
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
58
25
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow great park ensuite site water playground powered site caravan park bbq facilities camp kitchen would stay again hole mini golf course cabin pools townsville motorhome cbd laundry heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin. It was clean and location is convenient for travellers. Lots of activities for the kids. Park is tidy and close to supermarket. Staff are friendly. Our little one enjoyed his stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kjshortys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanie Thirnbeck, Marketing at Big 4 Ingenia Holidays Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Hi Kjshortys,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Townsville.

We are glad your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

I have already been expressing to my friends how impressed I was with Ingenia. My camp site was was easy to access & park my van on to. Everything was immaculate. The block of bathrooms astounding. Loved that each room had a shower, toilet & sink in it. Can't praise the park & service enough.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weland48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanie Thirnbeck, Marketing at Big 4 Ingenia Holidays Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Weland48,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Townsville.

We really appreciate your kind words about our park and facilities, at Ingenia Holidays we strive to provide excellent customer service and make our guests feel welcomed in all our parks.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

This caravan park is lovely. However it smells absolutely disgusting. We had to close up our caravan and run the air conditioner as the stench was unbearable to sleep with. After speaking with management, we were offered no alternative suck as moving, and were told the sewage could not cope with the peak Easter period.

There is no way we will ever return.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LukeO154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Big 4 Ingenia Holidays Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi Luke0154,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Townsville.

We are terribly sorry to see that your cabin was not up to the standard we aim to uphold. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our park for our guests.

We will be reviewing the cleaning conducted on our cabins to ensure they are up to a high standard for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Great pool and waterpark, although it was overpacked a few of the days we were there with outsiders. Talking to a few of them, they were day users paying $20 a head- so they thought they took preference over the people staying here. We were here for a week and 3 days we had to wait till after 4pm for a swim and then slides closed at 5pm- our child was super disappointed she got one slide for the day. There is lots of dust but there had been zero rain so hopefully after all the rain we have had it will have greened up by now. Alright for a short stay, we wouldn’t stay a week again, head out to Rollingstone instead.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MeanderinMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Booked into a powered site for 2 nights, them knowing it was wet and put us into a low boggy site. Went and seen reception to see if they would refund us for the 2nd night as we were packing up to leave at it was very muddy and gross. Our site had about an inch of water through the whole site. The park isn’t a park that is good when it is raining.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 89LNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June Herbert, Owner at Big 4 Ingenia Holidays Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Wow how exciting, We have gone from the dustbowl below to lovely and green. We desparately needed the rain but as usual we had more than expected. 187mm(7 1/2 inches in the old scale) so you were not PUT on a muddy site, all sites got wetter than normal and beyond our control. In our terms and conditions we do not give refunds once someone has booked in, but in the spirit of Christmas we have been giving credits to people for cancellations and early departures because of the weather. I do not know why you did not accept the credit as you would have been able to come back and enjoy all we have to offer and nice green grass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews