We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
84
62
22
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
62
22
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskawasan fallsmemorable experiencesardinesbadian islandpool villajunior suitepescador islandbeach arealong tripa bit priceypanorama restaurantmini barsitting areaoutstanding servicesmall islandlarge balconythe sun rise
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally serene place. with its stunning view and equally beautiful staffs, everything just make you feel in awe. The serenity of the place makes you forget all the negative issues circling all around the world. this island paradise helps you escape the chaotic world, even for a short while.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank keylah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This was one of my best beach
vacation experiences I ever had.
Outside the high season, but still having no rain, there were optimal conditions for guests, each of them was treated as a VIP.

Having read some critical reviews from a couple of years ago, I am glad to report that some of the issues mentioned there seem now to be addressed, e.g. guests are now provided with 1 free bottle of drinking water per person/day.
The location is very well suitable for swimming in the ocean until ca. 03-04:00 PM (after that there is low tide).
Complimentary snorkeling is offered in their own coral garden. Other activities can be booked at the front desk, such as whale shark watching, snorkeling at spots with a lot of sea life, Kawasan Waterfall...
In my case, the price for staying was very good making it a great value despite some minor shortcomings in equipment listed below.
I booked half board and the food was very good,with a lot of local dishes and drinks.
Almost daily, the dinner was accompanied by live music, dancing or sort of. Sometimes the dinner was served on the beach making it even more enjoyable.
The real highlight of this resort is its friendly and co-operative stuff doing everything for the guests feeling like a VIP there.
From my side, special thanks to Amor and Ghon for their great service. But basically everyone was doing a great job there to make the guests feel really good.
For the purpose of objectivity, here are the shortcomings I observed, which, however in my opinion by no means have a critical impact on overall positive experience:
-no WiFi in the rooms and also in public areas the signal was sometimes weak
-safe was not working properly
-no TV in the rooms
-the room interiors overall not
really brand new

However, disregarding those drawbacks, highly recommended (granted the attractive price as it was in my case).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank aesth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at Badian Island Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi aesth2018

Mabuhay and Thank you for a great review.

The reviews from years back I cannot validate as I was not here; however I can tell you now Badian Island is a must to consider destination – as you experience and declared Badian Island is one of your best beach vacation.
Badian Island is a destination where you can just do nothing or do a lot depending personality hobby interest or even just one’s mood. For active ones they can follow your footsteps – snorkeling at the coral garden, kawasan waterfalls and canyoneering, and whale shark watching – all of which are wonderful and memorable life experiences.
In the evenings dinners are at the panorama restaurant or Al Fresco dining by the beach or by the pool (weather permitting). Dinner ambiance is complimented by live music and dinner theme shows which we do almost every other day.

I appreciate the most your inputs for improvement – we are working on them.

With best regards also from Amor and John

Ryan A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

It's getting harder and harder nowadays to look for a resort where there aren't many people around.
We love this resort because it's like having your own resort--no bumping into rowdy groups, no noisy crowds. Admittedly, there is much to be desired in terms of service and resort facilities and amenities; but finally having a quiet place where you can just enjoy the sea, sand and sun, the long trip to the South is worth it. Food is good too.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank aoaltamirano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at Badian Island Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Aoaltamirano,

Mabuhay.

Exclusivity in a private island indeed give one a feeling of An Island All to yourself - this you get here in Badian Island Wellness Resort.
We appreciate the short but on point review.

best regards,

Ryan A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Vintage look, with great ambiance.
Pool villas are really spacious and have a unique pool with a great view of the sea and mountains.
Food is top notch with a show to entertain you while enjoying your meal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank WhiteJuanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at Badian Island Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Juanderer

Mabuhay.

Thanks for the 5 star review.

Cheers,

Ryan A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A three hour drive away from the city. It was quite a long drive indeed, but the view along the way made it worth the while. It was like entering a whole new world away from all the fuss of the city life. As we arrived, Badian Island Wellness Resort, never failed my expectations, from the staff, the service, the ambiance, everything was all perfectly in place as it is all naturally in order. The place surely would make you feel and relived the good old times where everything was purely connected and attached with nature. Badian Paradise also makes you realize how beautiful and serene it is to be so close with nature. Definitely a place for self actualization and soul searching. Highy recommended for revisits and comebacks.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank ejanson_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at Badian Island Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Ejanson17

Thank you for the review.
It is almost a different world we have in our island paradise particularly when you compare the fuss of city life.
The staff ambiance service food - everything is indeed in place to make Badian Island a destination for relaxation and soul searching.

We appreciate the recommendation for revisits and comebacks.

We look forward to it.

Cheers

Ryan A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews