We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lourens J
Cape Town, South Africa

Friendly, quiet and pleasant stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2021via mobile
We had a wonderful stay at this place. Everything was in order and clean. A warm breakfast was brought to our room in the cold which was so nice! Owners are friendly and helpful. They had good knowledge of the area and surroundings and even agreed that I could park my prized Harley in their own garage, which was so nice of them. I recommend this place.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Aant Dorpseind
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free parking
Front View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free Wifi
Pool
courtyard area
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
10.1 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free parking
Room service
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Grootvlei Guest Farm. View of the Ocean from Oppiduin. The four on the Dune suites are located here as close to the ocean as one can possible stay.
72.4 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
31.7 km from Lombards Gastehuis
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Vanrhynsdorp
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

A very clean and tidy place. We stayed in the self catering unit with everything you need for an over night stay. The premises and unit was well looked after. I will recommend this place to anyone. We did not have any meals there and therefore cannot comment on it. A very quiet and convenient location.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion67906649250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed over after travelling from Upington on our way to Cape Town. A friendly welcome awaited us. The neat terrain impressed us. The accommodation was neat , clean, safe and well-equipped with an above average DSTV package.
This was a good choice at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lionel941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My wife and I stayed there on our way to Springbok. Very clean and nice place to stay in a quiet area of the town.
This will definitely be our stopover on our next trip. Price very reasonable and a friendly hostess.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank johnnyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for a stopover on the N7 from Namibia or the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park. Warm welcome with good secure parking. Nice atmosphere. We had a self catering unit that suited our needs precisely. Nice and quiet Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H5699UTmichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Clean place and friendly people. Pity no fresh or long life milk in rooms. Only powdered milk. Bathroom towels also very thin. Be aware the main road is very busy at night with trucks passing through. Our room picked up the sound, so we had a difficult time catching a good night sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews