We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 5 021
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 5 021
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
159
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious rooms tranquil place great pool swimming pool sitting area one night wonderful stay mount kilimanjaro safari trip monkeys arusha start garden africa fireplace hike grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Hello Out There!!!!

Have you heard of an amazing place? Or thought where you can have a chill vibe? Arusha Villa is the only place, we were Tanzanians visited this place for 3Nights and we had an incredible staying. Thanks to Madam Jacqueline, whom seems to be very smart and good supervisor! She was very attentive from the beginning of our conversation She acted very excited and reply our questions promptly! She contacted her boss to allow us to conduct our small event (Birthday) and was absolutely amazing! We saw her several times in the middle of the night passing through the garden all to make sure everything is under control!
Timmer is the owner of the property, many congratulations to his good job as well. Food was deliciously, their cooks are also very sharp, smart and quick people, Our thanks to Onesmo, Abdul,Aron!

You are welcomed!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank goodluckskawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marjolein de Rooij, Owner at Arusha Villa Karamu Coffee Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

We are so happy that you had such a good time! The photo's and video looked marvellous. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your birthday party and we are please that our staff, after this difficult times, where very enthusiastic to serve you. We do have great staff! I hope you come again and hopefully we have a change to meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

I had been told by colleagues at work that this place was worth a visit. It was really nice and just what one expects in a boutique hotel like this. Its only about 2kms from the main road and the road is sealed almost the whole way. I had mentioned we were vegan on booking and the kitchen accommodated us very well. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable. Not much to do here except swim and chill by the pool with a G&T - which is what many travelers want to do anyway.

Room tip: The four farmhouse rooms (9, 10, 11 & 12) are very quiet if you don't want to stay in the main building.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rocketeer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Our first night in Tanzania before embarking on a week's safari adventure. What a way to start. I had a beautiful room, very spacious and comfortable, just what the Doctor ordered after 2 longish flights to get here. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Swimming pool was clean and relaxing. Dinner was delicious. Great start to the holiday.

Room tip: I believe all the rooms have their charm.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulcabedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

If you are staying in Arusha a few days, this is the place to be !
The setting is lovely, nice garden and pool to relax!
The rooms are very nice and spacious.
The owners and the staff are very Friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed staying here a few days, relaxing after 10 days of Safari.
They also organise safaris “a la carte” (good Safari).
We booked our Safari through Good Safari and were very pleased with the organisation and the trip.
We can only recommend this place!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank PtyAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marjolein d, Owner at Arusha Villa Karamu Coffee Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank. you very much for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed the safari and your stay at Arusha Villa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

This property is simply magical. Everything was perfect, from the room decor to the lovely grounds to the delicious meals. Some of our party swam in the pool. [I sat with a glass of wine and bowl of nuts and watched them.] Highly recommend--we stayed here for just one night on our way out of Tanzania after safari. Next time, I will stay more than one night!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fountainpenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marjolein d, Eigenaar at Arusha Villa Karamu Coffee Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review. You are most welcome to stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews