We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful,”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
16 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Sarrians, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer6724...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful,”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful setting. Came for a wedding for the weekend. This place is wonderful, with great attention to every detail. A magical setting for a wedding, but also for a break. Everything you could want in the rooms, and extremely well equipped from the kitchen to the pool house. Plenty of places in the beautifully manicured gardens to “catch some quiet time”. Magnificent pool.
Loved every minute and would highly recommend. The manager was very welcoming and helpful - he didn’t seem to stop all weekend, and nothing was too much trouble for him.
Only 1 comment I would make - there was no waste bin in the bedroom so had to walk through to the bin in the bathroom. A minor inconvenience but not enough to worry unduly about.
Would dearly love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glugs2015
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Provence”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With a family party of 15 and four generations, with ages ranging from 10 months to 83, it wasn't going to be easy to find the perfect holiday location, especially with all our requirements. However, when we arrived at the gates at the Chateau de Tourreau, we though we'd found heaven. The staff could not have been more welcoming. The property was exquisite, a classical French chateau with 21st century comfort. The grounds were a delight, fabulous Olympic size pool, with beautiful trees for natural shade, tennis court and indoor squash court, and a private park for a gentle stroll. The food was superb and the chef even catered for the babies' early lunches and suppers so that the adults and older children could enjoy a leisurely uninterrupted meal, whilst the youngsters slept. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and we hope to return again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps74078...
1 review
“Fantastic Journey”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stay there for few days, magical experience on a fantastic venue with great commodities, only good souvenir with all our friends !
Trip of a lifetime

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnlande...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Unforgatable memories”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I spend such a wonderful time with my family in the gorgeous Chateau de Tourreau. I'll come back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing