We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I have stayed at this little self catering guesthouse twice now with my daughter.
Lovely friendly people and although it says self catering on the gate, they prepare a mean steak if you ask for dinner.
It is the type of place where you can go to dinner or the bar bare foot, which make you feel at home immediately.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearcet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was on a business trip round Namibia last week and after driving the 65km from Omaruru in the most torrential rain I pulled into the Engen station in Karibib and opened the TripAdvisor app looking for a place to spend the night.

Angis came up and I drove literally round the corner to find it in the street behind. While trying to call the number on the gate our host Ollie came out and confirmed rooms available and free wifi so we checked in.

The bar is cosy and filled with memorabilia and serves the "coldest Jaegermeister in the country" which suited me perfectly. Dinner was a delicious home cooked lamb stew and the chef made chicken for my colleague who is not a red meat eater.

The room is basic but spacious with 2 comfortable beds, good wifi in the room, satellite TV, a fridge and a basic kitchen if you want to self cater. Breakfast was served promptly after order and despite being basic bacon eggs toast and tomato it was sufficient, cereal was also available if desired.

The biggest surprise was the price. ZAR 500 for B&B and ZAR 90 for dinner. Bargain!

Room tip: Rooms 2 and 3 have the best wifi signal
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to relax! They have a wonderful bar and good food. One of the best places in Karibib to stop over for a cold beer and steak.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Also the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nightshade96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015

On business we found Angi's on Facebook. We phoned and was greater by a friendly voice who asked that we please call again at 10am. When we returned the call the lady said she has already made a reservation for 2 rooms specifically for us if we wanted to stay. Having a limited choice and taken the fact that the lady made an effort on a enquiry we accepted. On arrival we found an oasis in the landscape. Clean,neat,welcoming and massive rooms awaiting us. Restaurant and pub on the the property. Good food great company and reasonable tariffs make Angi's the place to be in Karibib. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews