We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Hotels.com
US$212
View deal
Agoda.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Booking.comUS$211
Priceline
eDreamsUS$211
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feta cheese swimming pool hiking trails sundowner drive self catering farm animals relaxed days breakfast and dinner spent nights monica monika farmhouse bungalow homecooked stoep kudus oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

The highlight is undoubtedly the dinner together at a large table. Pure Africa feeling with very nice hosts and really good food. The lodge and the accommodations have a high standard. We felt very comfortable as a family with two children (10 and 12 years old). Altogether it is quiet, but there are also enough activities: swimming pool, hiking, horse riding, excursions, ... We are very happy to recommend the Etuis-Lodge!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverwieben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! They express very well what we want Etusis to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

We visited Etusis for just one short stop on our way from Windhoek to Swakopmund.

The drive to the lodge takes some time but it is worth it.

It is a really nice place and the family-rooms (bungalows) are really good. The beds are really comfy and the bathrooms are very nice.

The whole lodge is really nice. The pool area seems also really inviting, but we did not have time to hop in the pool.

The dinner was really delicious. Goof food. A nice buffet with really good food.

We did not do any activities there as we were only staying for a couple of hours.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank auatutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This visit formed part of our short trip to Namibia. It conformed all our expectations: delightful people, wonderful scenery and generally a lovely welcoming country. I highly recommend Etrusis Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip547216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Thank you very much for your great review and the recommendation! It is our greatest reward!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Thank you very much for a very relaxing weekend we were spoiled with the nice cake and tea at 16h00 and the excellent dinner. Will definitely go again. We could walk around and I was amazed by the marble mountain.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crust598683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

That you are already planning to come again is our favourite compliment! Thanks a lot for that. And indeed, our marble mountains are quite stunning, as is our chefs’ cake and dinner ;-).

We are truly looking forward to seeing you again!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

My family and I spent 2 nights here and it was our favourite lodge in our 2 weeks in Namibia. It's off the beaten track but has all the amenities and nice staff with a family feel and relaxed, nature vibe.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank DebzGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Your words mean a lot to us! Knowing that there are many great places in Namibia, it is an honour that you call us your favourite. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews