We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$213
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$193
View deal
Booking.comUS$209
PricelineUS$209
eDreamsUS$209
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feta cheese swimming pool hiking trails sundowner drive self catering farm animals relaxed days breakfast and dinner spent nights monica monika farmhouse bungalow homecooked stoep kudus oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This visit formed part of our short trip to Namibia. It conformed all our expectations: delightful people, wonderful scenery and generally a lovely welcoming country. I highly recommend Etrusis Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip547216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Thank you very much for your great review and the recommendation! It is our greatest reward!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Thank you very much for a very relaxing weekend we were spoiled with the nice cake and tea at 16h00 and the excellent dinner. Will definitely go again. We could walk around and I was amazed by the marble mountain.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crust598683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

That you are already planning to come again is our favourite compliment! Thanks a lot for that. And indeed, our marble mountains are quite stunning, as is our chefs’ cake and dinner ;-).

We are truly looking forward to seeing you again!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

My family and I spent 2 nights here and it was our favourite lodge in our 2 weeks in Namibia. It's off the beaten track but has all the amenities and nice staff with a family feel and relaxed, nature vibe.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank DebzGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Your words mean a lot to us! Knowing that there are many great places in Namibia, it is an honour that you call us your favourite. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We had a wunderfull stay in the Etusis Lodge. The Landscape was magnificent and we felt like home. Food was excellent and the horse riding and game drive were very nice! We thank you so much for staying here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvliek725986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

I did not choose this place, my agent did. I have no regrets about the choice and will strive to get back for a longer stay.
An easy drive from Windhoek on tar gets you to Karibib from where a further 20km or so of gravel takes you into the sandy hills and even when quite close the actual property is well hidden from sight in a cleft in the mountains.
Reception was very friendly and we got to our rooms/tents easily via well marked and paved paths.
The fixed tent was roomy and well fitted out in the usual style. H&C water and all the
equipment for a comfortable stay. Comfy bed and outside sitting area overlooking a distant waterhole will delight the wildlife enthusiast seeking a bush experience with a modicum of luxury.
Food is served communally at a large table with other guests and the quality was excellent during our all too short a stay.
If I can I will be back for a longer stay as it seems 'my kind of place' with friendly hosts.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

And you are definitely “our kind of guest”! Thanks so much for your vey kind feedback!

We would be delighted to welcome you back for a longer stay!

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews