We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Booking.com
US$207
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$229
eDreamsUS$207
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
166
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feta cheese swimming pool hiking trails sundowner drive self catering farm animals relaxed days breakfast and dinner spent nights monica monika farmhouse bungalow homecooked stoep kudus oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

Impeccably well maintained. Vast open spaces. Very comfortable chalets. The host is a walking encyclopedia and very nice to have a conversation with. Enjoyed the fresh food which was well prepared. We had venison pie and schnitzel. Took lovely pictures. Beautiful sunset but I cannot help but wonder how they get along with so little water. Global warming very visible in this beautiful place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antonv1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Thanks for your kind words. Also thanks for your very thoughtful reflection on the effects of global warming. You really mentioned our biggest concern, we are truly missing rain. Luckily, there is still some water 100m deep under the marble mountains which is of highest quality and also in the middle of the Otjipatera mountains, wildlife finds hidden springs. Still it is less year after year...

Kindest regards,

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

We as a family had stay a few nights at Etusis Lodge and what a wonderful experience it was, The rooms was spacious and clean. the landscape fantastic and the time at the pool was much appreciated. The staf was wery helpful and the they had prepare us very tasty food.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank EtangolaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words! Your positive experience is our greatest reward!

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

We stayed in the Etusis Lodge only one night. This was planned as a stop over only.We were very positively touched by the familial and friendly atmosphere of the place, the great surrounding and the family like dinner of all guesta at a large table.The next morning we did a horse tour to the dried out waterfall which was just amazing.We are planning to come back for some more days.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine05034572434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thanks a lot! Indeed one night is very short to experience Etusis, but with a ride to the waterfall you really did one of the most beautiful things.
We are so happy that you are planning to come back!

Kindest regards,

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Friendly and familiar stay. Great food, meals are taken together on a big table.Hosts take care for the guests and are always helpful. It is a good place to be.. Game drive including sundowner on a hill with perfect 360 ° view.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom54343922672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thanks so much for your very kind feedback. We are blessed with a stunning landscape on Etusis and try hard to top it off with familiarity. We are so glad that you enjoyed it.

Kind regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

we booked and payed for 3 nights, stayed only one night. The camp site is 20 km far from the lodge, and nothing to do, no activities. Not welcome in the lodge, but very welcome in the camp site which is very clean

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious336374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the campsite.
It is true, it is far away from the lodge. We try to communicate this everywhere as transparent as possible. Of course, those who feel like driving the long way are also welcome at our lodge. If you want to use the amenities there (like horseback riding, restaurant or game drive), please make sure to call beforehand to check for availabilities.

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews