We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$193
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feta cheese swimming pool hiking trails sundowner drive self catering farm animals relaxed days breakfast and dinner spent nights monica monika farmhouse bungalow homecooked stoep kudus oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The lodge is located in a beautiful calm area with fantastic landscapes.. the owners and the staff were friendly , helpful and professional. They created a familiar ambiente. There were many possibilities to be active, like scenic drives, hiking or horseback riding. The food was fantastic! Everything was great! It’s definitely a place to stay more than one night...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness03143701667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeLe1975, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you very much for these kind words! We are very glad you enjoyed your time on Etusis!

Best regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The lodge was true to the photographs upon the hotel's website -large, clean and well maintained. The hiking paths are well marked and a great way to enjoy the beauty of Namibia. I was excited to see much wildlife near the lodge while on a walk.

Monica and Johan were always on hand to guide me throughout my stay with any questions regarding the area and wildlife especially the Harmann's Mountain Zebra.

The food was good and plentiful - they are very accommodating with any special dietary needs when planning the dinner and breakfast menu. Etusis Lodge is a wonderful place to stay - I am telling all my friends - a great place to go.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank LauraA7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks so much, Laura, for your truly great compliments!

We will do our best to keep up our standards so that your friends if they come can enjoy Etusis as much as you did!

Kindest regards,

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Etusis Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained hotel. There are good trails to do, swimming pool and table tennis. The service was very careful and pleasant. Good food, although a bit spicy. The only thing we did not like in the room was the shower. The water was weak and the shower was bad.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the showers: unfortunately, we did not have a good rain season and the water levels dropped which also has an effect on the pressure in the pipes. We are currently working on improving this!

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very nice and remote location, about 16km away from the Pad. We stayed in the Waterfall suite, which is 3km from the main building. It offers an outstanding view and everything you need (kitchen, toilet, shower...). They cared for us very friendly and in a familiar atmosphere. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haihappen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are very pleased you enjoyed our Waterhole Suite! It is a real gem!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Dinner and breakfast was very nice. Host and guest were sitting on one table (during dinner with an open fire at which the meat was prepared). You felt like one big family. A great atmosphere.
Negative: we booked at Etosis Lodge, because we absolutely wanted to stay in their luxury tent. Unfortunately they did not exist anymore, so we were very disappointed that they did not inform us in advance of this change, although they had the opportunity ( we booked a year in advance). Although we got an upgrade in a more expensive house, we were not satisfied and that is the reason for us for a low rating for service and room.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmk243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your friendly review. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your reservation for a luxury tent.

In general, our luxury tents still do exist. Unfortunately, we had some unexpected renovations to do so an upgrade was our only possibility.

Kindest regards,

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews