We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$207
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
166
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feta cheese swimming pool hiking trails sundowner drive self catering farm animals relaxed days breakfast and dinner spent nights monica monika farmhouse bungalow homecooked stoep kudus oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Etusis Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained hotel. There are good trails to do, swimming pool and table tennis. The service was very careful and pleasant. Good food, although a bit spicy. The only thing we did not like in the room was the shower. The water was weak and the shower was bad.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the showers: unfortunately, we did not have a good rain season and the water levels dropped which also has an effect on the pressure in the pipes. We are currently working on improving this!

Kindest regards

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very nice and remote location, about 16km away from the Pad. We stayed in the Waterfall suite, which is 3km from the main building. It offers an outstanding view and everything you need (kitchen, toilet, shower...). They cared for us very friendly and in a familiar atmosphere. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haihappen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are very pleased you enjoyed our Waterhole Suite! It is a real gem!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Dinner and breakfast was very nice. Host and guest were sitting on one table (during dinner with an open fire at which the meat was prepared). You felt like one big family. A great atmosphere.
Negative: we booked at Etosis Lodge, because we absolutely wanted to stay in their luxury tent. Unfortunately they did not exist anymore, so we were very disappointed that they did not inform us in advance of this change, although they had the opportunity ( we booked a year in advance). Although we got an upgrade in a more expensive house, we were not satisfied and that is the reason for us for a low rating for service and room.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmk243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your friendly review. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your reservation for a luxury tent.

In general, our luxury tents still do exist. Unfortunately, we had some unexpected renovations to do so an upgrade was our only possibility.

Kindest regards,

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A scenic setting with white marble rocks on a working farm. The couple that manages the lodge are wonderful and we enjoyed their company. Food is excellent and I enjoyed the hikes. Pool area is relaxing. Rooms are large and the bed very comfortable. Great shower. Didn’t go horseriding as this was a surprise pit stop for us but the horses are very well cared for. Be aware the gravel entrance road is 16km long although our 2x4 SUV managed fine as it was dry. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stev552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your great review!

We would be delighted if you came again and tried horseriding in the Etusis marble mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay in the out country of Namibia. It encompasses a working farm that also provides quite comfortable and peaceful accommodations. We were in a safari style tent with its own bath and it was perfect. One morning we did a loop hike up onto a nearby peak, and the views were awesome. Meals were a pleasure and the quality of the food was way above average. The swimming pool was quite welcome for the heat of the mid-day. We would for sure stay here again without any hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doclmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per L, Inhaber at Etusis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. This really means a lot to us!

Please come again!

Per

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews