We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 008)
Filter reviews
2 008 results
Traveller rating
1 329
471
158
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 329
471
158
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view swimming pool amazing views amazing hotel great design enjoy the view design hotel stunning location huge terrace gergeti trinity church caucasus mountains tasty food georgian food wooden floors fresh air mount kazbek nice view
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2 008 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms hotel is an exceptional destination for solo, couples, family and friends.
The location is amazing, the view is stunning and breathtaking. The environment is so friendly. Buffet is so rich with Georgian and continental dishes.
I loved the landscape view on the Church and the Qazbeg mountain. I spent a lot of time on the roof enjoying the beautiful mountain nature.
Special thanks to Rooms Hotel staff who made my visit to Qazbagi a life memory ;)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Eman-Adel-Emanushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elene M, General Manager at Rooms Hotel Kazbegi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Eman-Adel-Mohamed, I would like to Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and positive thoughts following your stay with us.All your kind comments are much appreciated as well as choosing to stay at our unique property! Acknowledging our staff is much appreciated too! they totally deserve it, I'll make sure to pass along your compliment to them. They are truly our pride and a huge asset to the company.Please do come back for another unforgettable experience at our authentic property. Feel free to contact me directly for the reservation arrangements at:gm.office@roomshotels.com

Warm regards,
Elene Machavariani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As where no international hotels in the area it seems to be a good choice, but in fact you pay very high price for hotel with small rooms and mini bathroom and this in the very cheap area. They should make from 2 rooms one, that it would be OK for the price. Breakfast nice, however nothing in the area, better to say: ugly undeveloped area with no nightlife or better to say with no life. You can walk to the church or let you drive by one of impolite and aggressive drivers. We went by feet’s. You have hundreds more beautiful and with better price hotels in Austria or Switzerland. No reason for me to drive for hours to Kazbegi. Very sad and dirty area with one acceptable hotel but no infrastructure around.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beatrice_Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great design and the views are impeccable... some staff are extremely professional, unfortunately in the restaurant I had the pleasure being served by one that is not so. The rooms are trendy and spacious, sound proofing is not great though.

It could benefit from some healthy competition hopefully. But for now it’s a must if you want to stay the night in kazbegi

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank ayalsaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms Hotel Kazbegi was a great hotel. The breakfast was incredible, the restaurant serves reasonably priced delicious food and the view was beautiful. We spent a full day just swimming, in the gym and sauna and on the deck looking at the view. The hotel staff were also very helpful when we left an item in the room. They transferred it to the Tbilisi hotel where we picked it up.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eheyting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service here is very good, on an absolute scale, not just compared to the rest of the town. Waiter made a minor mistake with the order, which they rectified without a fuss. Food was delicious, though my biggest criticism is lack of vegetarian options.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elene M, General Manager at Rooms Hotel Kazbegi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Andy G,
We do thank you for reviewing Rooms Hotel Kazbegi and mostly its restaurant on this portal and certainly appreciate your favorable remarks!I apologize for the mistake that has been made during the service process! Your biggest criticism has been taken on board for the follow up and corrective action. It is our pleasure to have hosted you at our restaurant of Rooms Hotel Kazbegi! We value your positivity and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Kazbegi.Please visit us again to get a stay experience and feel free to email me directly for the reservation arrangements at:gm.office@roomshotels.com should you consider staying with us.

Warm regards,
Elene Machavariani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews